We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“pleasant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Redfish Lake

Redfish Lake
Stanley, ID
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 12 Attractions in Stanley
Type: Bodies of Water, Outdoors
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Resort lake in the Sawtooth National Recreation Area.
McCall, Idaho
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“pleasant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

we have always had a great meal when we have come here! it is a little spendy but that is to be expected. the view should make up for any imperfection!

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    24
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
idaho
Top Contributor
306 reviews 306 reviews
80 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
193 helpful votes 193 helpful votes
“can't be beat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

here we are...family and friends, the lake, and food...we were in heaven. the kids rented a paddle boat and took the 84 year old grandma for a ride...we sat in the shade, eating our packed lunches..and so happy that we were alive to tell the story. YES< the fire was raging, and we had to leave to go to Stanley Lake to sit for a while (tradition), but while we were at the lake, and the wonderful feeling, great sites and clear water were all still at the fore front. we try and come as often as possible..unforgetable day.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
753 reviews 753 reviews
364 attraction reviews
Reviews in 270 cities Reviews in 270 cities
321 helpful votes 321 helpful votes
“Take a boat tour of the lake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

A gorgeous and very popular spot with Idahoans.

There are all sorts of water craft to hire and it's a great way to see the lake.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Lake, Great Hiking, Biking and Gorgeous!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wonderful lake and lodge for a family outing...Swimming, renting boats, day hikes are great!!!
Dog friendly with a dog beach for you, family and your dog!!
Nice outdoor lunch pavilion for food and beverages...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Richland, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful, Beautiful, Beautiful”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Gorgeous scenery, miles and miles of hiking trails. My only complaint is that this gem has been discovered and is more crowded than I would care for. But I can hardly blame people for wanting to be here, as I feel the same way. My most favorite place in the whole world.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Redfish Lake also viewed

 

Been to Redfish Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Redfish Lake, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.