We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   807 N. 5th Ave., Sandpoint, ID 83864   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Squamish, Canada
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Noisy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

It was very hot when we arrived and the heat was trapped outside our second floor room. Felt like it was 100 degrees. The A/C was too noisy, had to shut it off to get any sleep. Neighbours turned on the TV at 6:30 to catch up on the Olympic results which we heard loud and clear. (Not the hotels fault I know). Railway tracks aren't too far away so you may hear whistles in the night.
The rooms coffee maker was gross. Hadn't been cleaned in some time. The lobby coffee was poor.
The room itself was okay, remodelled bathroom was clean and neat.Decent mattress. Strange layout as every second room has a 25' long hallway to get you to the back of the motel. Guess they couldn't put a balcony on the back because of the old railway siding.

Room Tip: Two story motel, no elevator. Rooms on back are quieter. Restaurant is on the south end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    11
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
14
14
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We arrived in Sandpoint late in the evening on the first night of our vacation. I was happy to find a place to stay for a good price at first stop. Our room was nothing special and smelt a little musty. The bed in our room wasn't very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fond du Lac, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Had to do a one nite stay in sandpoint on way to amtrak, got a king room, very large, clean, and has its own restraunt. They have a hot tub and pool, motel was right on the highway, were very helpful in getting me a taxi in middle of the nite for amtrak pickup.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

This was one of the low spots on out trip, cause partly by the late arrival (4am) and departure (2am) of our much delayed Amtrak train. We were lucky that the local taxi service was still running when we arrived and relieved to find a clean room. The hotel reception showed no interest in finding us a room for a second night (a late decision by us the train was going to be so late) even though we were paying and they clearly had rooms. The guy who ran the taxi service (one taxi, apparently, for a whole town) was taking a night off when we tried to go back to the station. The person on the reception showed almost no interest in the fact that we were going to have long walk to the station with bags. After some discussion, he did make some effort to help and a very kind member of staff was found to drive us to the station. It was the end a long shift for her and although we had to leave somewhat early for our (delayed) train, we were very grateful that we did not have to walk in the dark with our bags. Perhaps everyone else arrives in Sandpoint by car!

Other points were that the restaurant/diner adjoining the hotel had a good Sunday brunch menu. The service was good and efficient. The indoor pool was also quite pleasant.

If you are arriving by train and have bags, the Best Western is a better place to stay as they will take you to the station when the train is due. Otherwise, given that the station building used by Amtrak has been condemed, you might have to do as we did and sit outside the station in the dark in the middle of the night!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We'd been on the road for 10 days, had a few terrible experiences with accommodations, so we were very grateful to find this Quality Inn met our expectations. The beds were very comfortable, nice thick pillows, fluffy towels. And our room was quiet even though the hotel is on a busy street. Great value. Would stay again.

Room Tip: The swimming pool and whirlpool both look inviting.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Think Choice Hotels needs to check up on what they call "Quality". We got a dark room which faced a blank wall. Poor lighting, no micro nor fridge & no continental breakfast as shown on their web site. That will be the last "Quality" Inn we visit!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrace, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We booked a jacuzzi room and enjoyed it very much. The tub was so relaxing and the bed was extremely comfortable/ The room was very clean and the hotel was within walking distance to the lovely downtown area. We ordered room service a couple of times and the food was good.
Although the second time we ordered, the person who delivered it insisted on entering the room and I happened to be in the jacuzzi tub so I was quite embarrassed. I suppose my companion could have prevented this person from entering if he were more mannerly.
One funny thing was when my companion ordered steak and eggs for breakfast, they called back and asked if he wanted hamburger steak or chicken fried steak. Where we come from you just get a regular steak, a slice of beef grilled. My companion chose hamburger steak, which when it arrived was literally a hamburger patty. It was tasty just surprising.
Good food and service. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 807 N. 5th Ave., Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Sandpoint, Idaho
Sandpoint Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.