We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good diner” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Connie's Restaurant

Connie's Restaurant
323 Cedar Street, Sandpoint, ID 83864
208-255-2227
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 74 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Aiea, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good diner”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

This restaurant serves good hearty diner fare at decent prices, just the sort of place you hope to find in a small town. We had a very solid lunch here.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    30
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
SPOKANE
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Overall GREAT experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

I have eaten here four times in the past year while visiting the area. This weekend's meals were just as great as the ones I ate there before. Food and wait staff were great. The menu is extensive and the food is served hot and tasty with a SMILE. Even when there is a crowd (as there can be at times), the wait staff and hostess do their best to make you feel welcome, get you seated quickly and served quickly. The food is very, very tasty. The restaurant is located right in the middle of town, so it's a good place to stop even if you are venturing further north or south. I highly recommend.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Surprisingly good!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The outside is a bit deceiving....we passed on it several times because the outside just didn't 'invite' us in. Then one morning we decided to give it a go....WELL, pardon us for being judgmental! This is what it says "cafe" or I would call it a diner. Extremely clean and well maintained inside, great wait staff and the food....WOW, we were so surprised. Don't get me wrong, there is some normal diner aspects, it's not fancy-pants gourmet, but it isn't a 'greasy spoon' place. Pleasantly surprised and happy with their breakfast. Haven't ever tried the rest of the menu. There is a bar in the back that looks pretty neat, too.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Biker bar”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Location was good, but the food was not good, and the bottled beverage selection was limited. I wouldn't go back.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great little Cafe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My big tip: Try the cobbler! Wow it is excellent!

Okay now that that is out of the way....Connie's is a great little restaurant. We were staying at the La Quinta, which is on either side of the restaurant. The restaurant has been in town for like 60 years. They have renovated it and updated it but it still holds that old fashioned cafe feel, right down to the mosaic tiling on the floors and the counter you can sit at.

The food was really good! I had the fish and chips. It was a huge meal with 4 pieces of fish and a big plate of breaded fries. It came with a dinner salad or soup. The fish was nice and crispy but was not at all dried out inside. Excellent! And the tartar sauce was great.

Like I said in the beginning...Get the cobbler! We had the marionberry cobbler and it was fantastic. Like one of the best cobblers I've ever tried!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Connie's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Connie's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Connie's Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.