We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is OK, delivered super fast” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bangkok Cuisine Thai Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Bangkok Cuisine Thai Restaurant
202 N 2nd Ave, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1477
208-265-4149
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 77 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Sandpoint, Idaho
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Food is OK, delivered super fast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2012

If you are in a hurry, you can get in and out in 30 minutes. Food isn't great, isn't bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    7
    5
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It used to be good, but now...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

...well, things have apparantly gone downhill. I hadn't eaten at the Bangkok Cuisine for years, when we used to live in Sandpoint, and chose it for my birthday dinner. Well, this year it was on a Friday, and I was really looking forward to it. After sitting down to eat, we chose our meals and drinks. And then we waited, and waited, and waited. We must have sat there for about 10 or 15 minutes, maybe even 20. We ordered a beverage, appetizers and a meal, and in that time all we got was a glass of water. So we gave up and walked out. Worst service I've had in a long time. Can't speak for the food, but after that experience, doubt I'll return. We ended up around the corner at McDuff's, where we got excellent service, our drinks, appetizers and a delicious meal in only a few minutes!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“C+”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Tom ka gai soup B+
Pad Thai C
Red curry B-
Dining area has seen better days
Price was good

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West USA
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Do not recommend this Thai restaurant. Small portions (thankfully) of tasteless food. We ordered an appetizer to share and two entrees. The appetizer came after we had finished our entrees. Our waiter was prompt, personable. Atmosphere was nice. Unfortunately the food was so bad I cannot recommend this place.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rocky Mountains
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Don't Bother!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

I have loved eating Thai food ever since I spent time travelling in Asia. I've eaten at many, many Thai restaurants all over Canada and the US and this is by far the WORST I've ever had. The food was completely bland and tasteless. The appetizers (we ordered the assortment) were uninspired and the flavour of the satays wasn't right at all. The mains we ordered (Panang Curry and Mussaman Curry) were boring and well below average. Service was incredibly slow despite almost no one else in the restaurant.
Note - there IS another Thai place in Sandpoint called 'Secret Thai Cafe' tucked away in a back alley near the Pend Oreille winery. We didn't eat there but I would def. recommend trying it over this place.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bangkok Cuisine Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bangkok Cuisine Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bangkok Cuisine Thai Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.