We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service, good food.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dub's Drive-in

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dub's Drive-in
703 Highway 2, Sandpoint, ID
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 74 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Payette, Idaho, United States
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Service, good food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

The servers were so helpful, patient, cheerful and informative that we ate too much but the food was really good, especially the excellent cherry-chocolate milkshake! We got directions to a good hotel from our informative servers, too. The restaurant is at a busy intersection and parking is limited. The restaurant is clean and the decor is fun - great hunting humor posters. It was exactly what we wanted to eat exactly when we needed dinner. We got great service and great value. Anyone who likes burgers and milkshakes should stop at Dub's when they are in Sandpoint. It was our first time in Sandpoint but we are glad we found it.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    9
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Old-style hamburger joint”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

Reminds me of the small-town hamburger places where I ate as a youth. Good, simple burger. Epic doughnuts if you come early enough...

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Told that they were the "Best"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

I am a "Hamburger Coinsure" and was told Dubs had great burgers. Well, not so much. Great shake after the burger but the burger/ fries was only average.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It's a burger joint folks, plain and simple”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Yep, burgers, fries, milkshakes, and all the other stuff of the typical burger place. Think of this as the non-franchised Dairy Queen. Decent food for what it is. No surprises if you don't have unrealistic expectations of a burger place.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Idaho
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“go for the donuts”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I look forward to trying the burgers, but this visit was for the donuts. The only homemade donuts in town are $4 for a dozen assorted cake donuts. They were very good.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dub's Drive-in also viewed

 

Been to Dub's Drive-in? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dub's Drive-in, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.