We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing vacation destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Seasons at Sandpoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Seasons at Sandpoint to your Saves list
Seasons at Sandpoint
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   424 Sandpoint Avenue, Sandpoint, ID ID 83864   |  
Hotel amenities
Buckley, Washington
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing vacation destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

The two bedroom condo was comfortable and well equipped to eat in if desired. The gas fireplace heated the place quickly and was cozy in the evenings. The location was lovely....easy to walk into town to shop or get to restaurants. The trail is close by. Although the train runs right behind the condos, you don't really hear them. The VIEW is the selling point.....absolutely gorgeous!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I grew up in this town and left 30 years ago for school and career. I was horrified, when I visited and saw this complex rising on the land of some dear friends and the beloved "bum jungle". When it was complete we stayed a couple of nights just to see, now stay frequently... The view: I want to be looking across the lake at that view of the Cabinet Mountains when I take my final breath. The trains: I LOVE THEM !! the units are well insulated, on a summer night you hear the trains coming into town, barely at all when they are right behind you, but feel a light rumble and sway... growing up here, it is like a lullaby. The town: Sandpoint is a fantastic little place, Ski, Boat, Hike, Bike and a short walk downtown to diverse, quaint, friendly dining, wine bars, taverns... the choices are astounding, and if you know the schedules, you can find live music somewhere almost any night. The Condo: Well appointed for a short or longer stay, plenty of on-site amenities (spa, hot tub, heated pool, fitness center, clubhouse)... Now we visit as often as we can and have seen the Northern Lights from the balcony in Oct 2012 and June of 2013.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasadena
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

This is a property of condo owners who rent out their units. So you need to know in advance what your unit will look like and where it is located. There is construction going on and a construction site at the end of the property that was not finished is being used as a staging area. If you are in either the end building or next to the construction you will have construction noise.

Also the railroad tracks run behind the property and there are frequent cargo and passenger trains...several per hour. Cargo trains often have hundreds of cars passing. It might take five minutes or more fir one if these trains to pass. Be sure the noise and shaking of your room is not an issue.

All the units face Lake Pend Oreille and the views are beautiful. You can use one of several BBQ's out on the patios.

This is a very small town but has a reasonably large selection of restaurants.

I rated the location average because of the railroad and the rooms average because guest rooms are facing the train tracks and no view.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

We rented a two story condo at the seasons. #322. Amazing. Perfect location on the beach, great location within the town. By far our best experience in Sandpoint. Fully stocked kitchen and everything we could possibly need. Luxury accommodation, plenty of room for our family of 5 - beds for 10 people! Pool, hot tub and amenities are top notch!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Seasons at Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Sandpoint

Address: 424 Sandpoint Avenue, Sandpoint, ID ID 83864
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Seasons at Sandpoint 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Seasons at Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seasons At Sandpoint Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seasons at Sandpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.