We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean & Great Price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sandpoint to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Wichita, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Clean & Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The room that we stayed in was clean. New carpets and the beds were comfortable. Great location to the area. The price was great for the stay. The breakfast area was very clean and offered good assortment for the hole family.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments.
Glad to hear you had a pleasant stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    84
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
69
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Asheville, North Carolina
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Not the greatest place to stay. Room was OK, but seemed very used. Location is good for walking into town, but that is about it. A bar right in sort of the middle of the divided property lent for an uneasy feeling. a Poor continental breakfast was served in the main building and we had to run through the rain to get there. Price was good for room, but not the kind of place I usually stay at.
Probably would not stay here again unless I really had to.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
I am sorry to hear your stay was "just OK".
Maybe a room in building one ( same as the lobby) would have been better for you. I can understand running in the rain to have breakfast is not fun. I apologize the clerk did not think to give you an option as to what building to stay in.
We always try to accommodate our guests needs. I am sorry we failed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, CANADA
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Spent one night at La Quinta Sandpoint on a late autumn ride and it fit the bill on all fronts. Requested a room in the new building --just across from the lobby --and it was newly refurbished. Spotlessly clean and comfortable.. Front desk clerk was extremely friendly and efficient, and offered a 20% "biker-friendly" discount without being asked. We took the short stroll down to the main street of shops, restaurants and bars, and were pleased that no taxi was required to return home after a few beers. This establishment scores much higher than many hotels at this price point,and I've stayed in them, too (unfortunately). Good job, La Quinta Inn

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the new building just across the parking lot from the lobby. They're mostly re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Gadman,

I like to say THANK YOU! for the nice post.
You are absolutley correct. The location is great for motorcycle riders because we are in the heart of Sandpoint.
We always try to have covered parking for the bikes, and in the summer we have an area set up where you can wash the bike as well.
We hope to see you next time you visit Sandpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This hotel has a friendly staff, and is very helpful. There are many places to see and eat in
Sandpoint, and they were able to guide us around town,and answer any questions too.
The room has a refrigerator and microwave, which is helpful. The beds were a little soft, but all else was good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the kind words. I 'll be sure to share them with the staff.
We enjoyed having you stay with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We stayed here for a week in August with our 3-year-old, and so glad we did. We walked to the beach, restaurants, grocery shopping, and there was a convenience store right across the street. Pool was wonderful - never crowded, and virtually no noise throughout the hotel - day or night. The hotel's far enough away from the railroad lines that you only hear a distant horn. Hotel decor wasn't spectacular, and cleaning service was just OK. Breakfast included SOS, wafflemaker, assorted cereals, that sort of thing, so the huckleberry muffins were a bonus. All staff we encountered were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Full kitchen was a worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Debbie,

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and visit in Sandpoint.
We look forward seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midvale, Utah
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

My first tip: Call them directly to book. You will likely get a better price than if you go through an online booking place!

Okay, on to the motel. It is fantastic! It is in town, a short walk from the main part of town. Our room was in the second part of the motel, above the swimming pool. The room was large and clean. The beds had incredibly comfy pillowtop mattresses. The carpet was clean and soft. The bathroom had a double sink so someone could be getting ready while someone was in the shower. The shower was nice with a light in the shower, a heat lamp and a fan. The fridge worked great and the room had a nice flat screen TV that had an HDMI port so we could hook up our laptop and watch TV. Free wifi that worked well.

The pool area was clean and nice. The pool was definitely on the cool side. :) The hot tub is located in a different area than the pool which was a bit of a disappointment since you couldn't just jump from the cool pool to the hot tub. But the hot tub was in a nice building with a tall ceiling. The hot tub is huge and a perfect temperature with nice jets. Again, the only bad thing is that the pool and hot tub are located in different sections of the hotel.

The staff was all very nice. They brought extra pool towels to us even though it was really late. We did not try the breakfast.

So the only two problems we had: The parking is nuts. The way the hotel sits (spread out along a crazy triangle shaped block) makes for some crazy parking. Maneuvering a big vehicle can be tricky. The other problem was the air conditioning. The way the 2 bed rooms are, one of the beds is practically sitting on top of the a/c unit. Because it's a tall pillowtop mattress, the a/c unit turns on and blasts freezing cold air until the area next to the bed is ice cold. Then it shuts off. This goes on all night. So the person closest to the unit gets freezing cold, but the rest of the room never really stays very cool. I imagine in a room with one bed this would not be a problem. And with 2 queen pillowtop beds I can't see how they would fix that problem.

All in all it really is a quality hotel in a great location at a great price. My suggestion is to get one bed if at all possible.

Room Tip: Be aware that the 2 bed rooms have a/c unit issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Dear Jedigirl,

Thank you for the nice review.
I am not sure when you stayed with us. We had the vents turned on the a/c units so the air is not blowing out but up towards the celing. Sounds like it was more a noise problem than cold air the way you describe it.
I apriciate you comments.

We look look forward seeing you next time you visit Sandpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.