We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice centrally located motel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn Sandpoint to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Spokane, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice centrally located motel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights while on a ski trip to Schweitzer. Usually stay at the resort *(ski in/out) but wife had to work so it was just kids and i. Good free breakfast and good room for the price. Got on Hotwire for around $50/night...a bargain!

Room Tip: was on a busy street but noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the post.
Yes, we are in the heart of Sandpoint and that is very convinient.
I'm glad we had a chance to accommodate your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    84
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
57
69
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, id
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We stayed here in 2010 and now this year for a longer period. It's location is convient to downtown and resturants. The staff is very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Good breakfast. Cleaning staff is friendly and very good. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Stay in building 1.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for the nice comments.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Every summer my family heads to Sandpoint from Canada. Those who choose not to camp end up staying at La Quinta....(even though we still call it Connies! Haha you cant teach old dogs new tricks) The hotel is located close to everything and right across the street from the park that has the farmers market. Walking distance to city beach too which is awesome.
The rooms are basic but clean and comfy. The pool is great too and faces the sun so even though the water is freezing cold it can feel amazing in the cooking sun at the peak of summer. We will be back again next year I am sure.

Room Tip: Stay in the new side or the building attached to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the comments about us on Tripadvisor.
We have employees that have been with us since when it was "Connie's motor Inn". I hear a few storys from back then.
See you next time you are passing thru.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

We've stayed here 3 times this year and each time was a pleasure. Friendly, clean and nice breakfast. Looking forward to future stays. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Wonderful cozy ambiance ....

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff.I would like to say THANK YOU! for the kind words.
We look forward to seeing you next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

I usually stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Ponderay when visiting family in Sandpoint. H.I. Express is also my preference when traveling in the U.S. However, La Quinta is more centrally located and about $30 less per night, so I gave it a whirl. Overall, my stay was just fine. Service was prompt when I asked for more towels and for a bathtub faucet to be repaired. I opted to stay in the older building to save about $10 per night. Older building is inconvenient re access to lobby (about a block away and a very slippery walk on a winter morning/evening) and would suggest upgrading to check out via the phone or television as other hotels do to minimize inconvenience to guests. Parking for the older building needs improvement. Lot off Cedar Street is very small and fills up by 7:00 pm. Second lot behind the building was full before 9 pm and we had to park in the lobby lot (again, an icy walk away). Room was clean and had necessary amenities. Walls a bit thin and outside noise by housekeeping was a bit bothersome in the early morning. All said, I am there to sleep and shower only, and this place is a great value. Will stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for giving us a try.
Hope to see you on your next visit to Sandpoint.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel in the last 12 months. Great location for walking in downtown Sandpoint. Nice rooms, good breakfast, friendly staff, never had a problem. Good bang for the buck. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laquinta0470, Manager at La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for the kind words.
We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Sandpoint? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sandpoint

Address: 415 Cedar St, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Sandpoint 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sandpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Hotel Sandpoint
La Quinta Sandpoint
Sandpoint La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Sandpoint Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Sandpoint, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.