We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MickDuff's is tops” 5 of 5 stars
Review of MickDuff's Brewing Company

MickDuff's Brewing Company
312 North 1st Avenue, Sandpoint, ID
+1 208-255-4351
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 77 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: American, Hamburgers
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
KIMBERLEY
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“MickDuff's is tops”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've been here a couple of times and enjoyed the Tiki and Blue Burger as well as the Woods tri-tip. They were all excellent as were the french fries. The service was great and not invasive or pushy. Wish we could have some of the beers...we eat wheat free and all the in-house beers have some wheat in them. If we could only ship this restaurant back to Canada [;D], we would be happy.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    75
    11
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kent, Washington
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We walked here from our hotel at the other end of town, really appreciated being able to do this on a warm summer evening. The place was bustling, but we snagged an empty table and the bartender was there quickly to take beer orders. While we sipped, we read the menu and both ordered burgers. Mine was bacon and blue cheese, one of my favorite flavor combos, and it was excellent. TVs were tuned to a couple of ballgames, but not overly loud, so we could still talk (something else I appreciate).

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great little pub!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

We enjoyed our late night burgers and pints! The staff was friendly and the food was tasty. I enjoyed their BLTA, which was markedly one of the best BLT's I've had. My husband had their Teriyaki Pineapple burger, which was tasty as well.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfort all around”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

The atmosphere, food, customer service, and beer is all about comfort. They nail it. The beer and cheese soup was spot on and the hand cut potato chips were the best I've ever had. The rest of the food looked great and the beer did not disappoint. It was a great place to watch a football game.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Don't Care About Customers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We took a day trip to Sandpoint (never been there). We walked up and down the main drag checking out shops and decided to stop at MickDudd's for lunch. That's when things started going down hill and we should have left. The staff walked by us five times without acknowledging us at all! There were two other couples behind us waiting to get in as well. Finally we were taken to a table. No "sorry for the wait" no nada! The food was "OK", nothing special. The whole experience was lackluster and we won't be stopping here again. Evidently they don't value their customers.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MickDuff's Brewing Company also viewed

 

Been to MickDuff's Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage MickDuff's Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.