We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Pie Hut

The Pie Hut
502 Church Street, Sandpoint, ID
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 77 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

GREAT PIE! The sandwiches, soup and pie are ALL excellent! 502 Church Street, Sandpoint Idaho 83864, Chicken pot pies, quiches! Super fresh ingredients!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    12
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington
2 reviews
“So good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Tiny place, but excellent food! The sour cream lemon pie was so good. Our friend recommended this place as one of her favorites, and we were not disappointed. We had turkey sandwiches with cream cheese that were yummy.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitefish, Montana
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent pie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

Home made and good tasting. Crust is out of this world
They have soup and sandwiches too
They are connected to a neat Antique shop
Great stop in a wonderful small town
Many flavors of pie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, WA
Top Contributor
198 reviews 198 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
149 helpful votes 149 helpful votes
“Pie Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Located on a side street in an unassuming building is one of the best pleaces to have pie in the West. This is the place your Grandma would go -- if she wanted to impress out of town guest with amazing quality pies.

I has Lunchg Combo Number 1. It was a hand made chicken pot pie, a delicious bowl of home made soujp and a slice of heavenly pie for dessert. As of October 2012 the cost for this was a mere $8.95. A very reasonable price considering the quality of the food they served.

Service was a bit slow, and a bit quirky, but you don't go to a plac like this for the fast food experiences. Guests should note that they do NOT take Debit Cards.

After lunch go to the "Market place", a lovely little antique mall located right next door

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Holy pie goodness!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

Ok let me just say it... This place was THE best!! We ate at a few different places in standpoint and were disappointed Everytime. Except here. Granted we only ate pie but that was ok. We went here 3 separate times and on the way out of town to head home we stopped and bought two pies to take home. I tried the Creme brûlée pie and if I could marry a pie this would be the one. My boyfriend tried the strawberry rhubarb. His eyes rolled into the back of his head with the first bite. So each night we were in standpoint we would stop here before going to dinner. We were on vacation. Don't judge. I gave my niece a piece of the Creme brûlée pie and she said all sorts of things I can't put in my review. Lets just say she loved it. Oh and the staff there was super friendly. Can't forget that.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pie Hut also viewed

 

Been to The Pie Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Pie Hut, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.