We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of K2 Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sandpoint
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
K2 Inn
Save
You added K2 Inn to your Saves list
501 N. 4th Avenue, Sandpoint, ID 83864   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Sandpoint B&B and Inns
Kalispell, Montana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The hotel is very clean in a good location and has yummy muffins for breakfast. The cost of the room was very affordable as well.
We were able to walk to the downtown within a few blocks and have dinner and see a show. We will stay there again. Thanks

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    18
    8
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
25
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

A gem in the Gem state. The comfort level of the mattress of the room I stayed in was great. If I lived in Sandpoint, I may just have to spend the night here once in awhile. Room felt and was super clean. As all the reviews I've read state, it is the right place for the right price. Thanks Sheldon. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013

This Inn offers comfortable beds, exceptionally clean rooms, the managers (Sheldon and Dana) are welcoming gracious hosts, and it is located within walking distance to downtown restaurants, bars, and local shops (be sure to check out Pour Authority for a huge beer selection, McDuff's for lunch and Eichardt's for dinner). The rooms have in-room microwaves and refrigerators and a nice breakfast including home-made muffins is served in their cozy front room.....what more do you need? This will be our home away from home for this winter's ski season and we love it here!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We drove up to Sandpoint in the evening with intentions of camping, but it was cold and forecast to rain so we decided to look for last-minute accommodation. After phoning a few B&Bs and receiving pricey quotes, we walked into the K2 Inn and were warmly greeted by the Inn's manager, Sheldon. The price for a room that Sheldon gave us was very fair and definitely better than camping in the rain! The room that we received was one with older decor that hadn't yet been fully renovated, but it was clean and comfortable and came with a fridge. Definitely excellent value for your money in Sandpoint!! There was a nice continental breakfast in the morning, served in the warm and cozy renovated reception area of the inn. Breakfast included excellent organic coffee (just remember to bring the ceramic mug from your room to save a disposable cup!), homemade muffins, oatmeal, delicious yogurt and fruit. We talked to Sheldon during breakfast, and he is so very friendly, helpful and knowledgeable of the area. The Inn itself is perfectly located a few blocks from Sandpoint's main street (it took us about 2 minutes to walk to the main hub). We would definitely stay at the K2 again and would recommend it, especially for those looking for more budget-friendly or good value for money accommodation in Sandpoint. Plus, we were very impressed by Sheldon and his partner's dedication to the Inn - apparently the building hadn't been used in years and was quite neglected when they purchased it, and they have been extensively renovating it and bringing it back to life. They have done a great job, and we always love supporting people who make the effort to upgrade existing buildings in town centers to keep their town alive and buzzing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shakopee, Minnesota, USA
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We just finished a long weekend in Sandpoint and I can't give enough praise to the K2 Inn. We were shown excellent hospitality, everyone was friendly, the continental breakfast was filling and always well stocked, I honestly can't find one thing to complain about.

The room we stayed in had a fridge, microwave, sink, and a good size flat screen TV. We personally never needed any "extras" (ice, pillows, travel info, etc) but I witnessed other guests ask for things and needs were met promptly and with a great attitude...everyone was met with a "let me help you in any way I can-your comfort is my #1 priority" way.

Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable-we will definitely be staying at the K2 whenever we stay in Sandpoint.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The K2 Inn is very comfortable, clean and reasonably priced in an excellent location-only blocks from downtown and the beach. Dana and Sheldon are very friendly and accommodating (we had a vehicle break down and they helped us locate a tow truck-A-1; made our room available for an additional night WITH A PRICE BREAK!). Muffins and yogurt very good also. We can not thank them enough for all their help. We will most certainly stay at the K2 again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheldonK2manager, Manager at K2 Inn, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Thanks so much. We were glad that everything came together so well after your breakdown. Thanks to you, we now have a new repair service to recommend! We're looking forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

What a great place to stay! A short walking distance to downtown shops/pubs and the City Beach. We did not have a renovated room, however, it was cozy and we didn't spend much time in the room anyways. Dana and Sheldon, the managers, were two of the friendliest people around and the organic coffee/homemade muffins for breakfast was a hit :)

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to K2 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about K2 Inn

Address: 501 N. 4th Avenue, Sandpoint, ID 83864
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Sandpoint
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Sandpoint
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown Sandpoint, the K2 Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at an affordable price. From single queens to our 2 bedroom suite, all rooms include microwave, refrigerator, flat panel HDTV, WiFi and our light continental breakfast. We're within walking distance of virtually everything downtown Sandpoint has to offer and just one block from the S.P.O.T. Shuttle stop if you're heading to Ponderay or Schweitzer. You don't have to sacrifice comfort, convenience or amenities to save money. Come stay with us and see why our guests say we're the best place to stay in Downtown Sandpoint. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
K2 Inn Sandpoint, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage K2 Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.