We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE 2nd Avenue!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Second Avenue Pizza

Second Avenue Pizza
215 S 2nd Ave, Sandpoint, ID 83864-1310
208-263-9321
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 77 Restaurants in Sandpoint
Cuisines: Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery
Idaho
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
“LOVE 2nd Avenue!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The pizza at Second Avenue is awesome and the staff is fantastic as well. They also have great salads and pesto bread. This is one of my favorite Sandpoint restaurants.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    22
    5
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sandpoint, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Town”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Cute decor and great pizza! A little pricey, but yummy. They do charge extra for sauces, etc., which is a bummer.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“World's best Pizza and Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Try the Jukebox or Carolines Special - you won't go wrong - nice atmosphere, great food and the staff are great -- thanks for all the years Caroline !!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best Pie in Sandpoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Second Ave is far and away the best pizza in Sandpoint. The Jukebox is awesome, a must have, but all are great.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“worth any wait”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

I'd drive (and I have) 5 hours for pizza at second avenue pizza in Sandpoint. I'd wait an hour for it once I got there, no problem. And if it means that families can't eat there due to the wait - well - if you love pizza, I'd suggest putting the order in, and going out to play with the kids for a while. It's more than worth any wait. If I lived in Sandpoint, I'd order it on a regular basis for pick up - and I really can't blame the locals for loving their pizza and causing orders to be stacked up.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Second Avenue Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Second Avenue Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Second Avenue Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.