We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sacajawea Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sacajawea Inn to your Saves list
Sacajawea Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   705 South Challis Street, Highway 93, Salmon, ID 83467   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
St. Regis Falls, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My daughter and I spent 12 days with the Sopes.It was like spending time with family. The room was clean and service was outstanding. A great "old fashion" breakfast every morning cooked by Walter the owner. The steak dinner on Saturday night provided free of charge was amazing. Five stars to Barbara and Walter!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    34
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
20
50
12
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fort Macleod, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

An older motel but charming. Our room had a small kitchen area. The bedspreads were classy and bright. The painting scene on the wall was amazing. The towels in the bathroom were stylishly put together. The new owners were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was inexpensive and good. We are hoping to have an opportunity to return to this motel and the Town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

Got in late they were very prompt to help us and had a great home cooked breakfast to order very clean and cosy rooms would stay there again in a heart beat and recommend it to any one traveling threw salmon

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Remember the motels of the 50s which were single-story, duplex buildings, arranged in a semi-circle along the gravel driveway, with a lawn area in the middle? This is one of those which has been refurbished inside the rooms, leaving the outside still the same. The rooms have all the modern conveniences: cable TV, microwave, refrigerator, good beds; but you feel like you are in a cabin since the walls are now wood paneling and the ceilings are low. They are clean as a whistle, an important feature in my book! The owners are a very nice retired couple who provide a hot breakfast AND a bonus if you are there Friday night - - a free home cooked dinner! The location is just a couple of blocks from downtown, but removed enough to be quiet and make you feel you are in the country. This is a find.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Idaho
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

The folks here go out of their way to make you feel welcome. They offered dinner on Saturday with our room and a $3.00 breakfast that was cooked to order! They let our group use their dining area to play games after the dinner hour. Rooms were nice and clean and the bed comfortable. And they are quite affordable. But what really stands out here is the staff - super friendly and accommodating. A great experience!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

We usually avoid older mom and pop motels but based on the reviews and the price, we decided to give this place a try. There are a couple of inconveniences such as no outlet in our bathroom and door mat that wouldn't fit under the door but overall, no complaints. The beds are comfy and everything seemed super clean. The three dollar breakfast was decent and the owner's managers very hospitable. If you are looking for big modern rooms, this is not the place for you. If you are looking for good value, I would definitely recommend this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuma, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

Heading back to Yuma, Az from Whitefish, Mt., we grew tired as we approached Salmon, Id. We stopped at Sacajawea Inn to get a room for the night, but found so much more. Not only was the hospitality very warm and welcoming, the room was extremely clean and update with hardwood flooring. The beds were as comfortable as those you find in 4-5 star hotels. In the morning, we were spoiled with a made-to-order hot breakfast.....ham/sausage/bacon and eggs, toast, juice, coffee, cereal and the best hashbrowns I've ever had. It wasn't just the food that was great, but the cook---a temporary transplant from Dutch Harbor, Alaska--- was very hospitable and friendly, made us feel at home. I would highly recommend this motel because of how far out of their way the staff go to make it an enjoyable and memorable experience. If I am ever in Salmon, Id. again, I will only and always stay at Sacajawea Inn. And a big "Thank You' to their staff....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sacajawea Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sacajawea Inn

Address: 705 South Challis Street, Highway 93, Salmon, ID 83467
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Salmon
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Salmon
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sacajawea Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sacajawea Inn. Visit as strangers Leave as friends. Our Inn offers a clean & cozy setting. Every room comes with Wi-Fi, refrigerator & microwave free of charge. Charming, clean hardwood floors in every room. All of our rooms are non-smoking. We are pet friendly & look forward to meeting your 4 legged family member. There is plenty of space for Fido to stretch his legs. We offer a wide array of amenities such as a breakfast area, full RV hookups with cable, tent space, showers for the RV & camping folks. We have guest laundry facilities, a fire pit & large vehicle parking. We serve a hot cooked to order breakfast every morning 7am to 9am for only $3. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sacajawea Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sacajawea Inn Salmon, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sacajawea Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.