We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing deal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Country Inn

The Country Inn
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sagle
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Country Inn
Save
You added The Country Inn to your Saves list
470700 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sagle
Seattle,WA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing deal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

I stayed here with my boyfriend, and at the same time booked rooms for my mom and my two sisters and their boyfriends. The owners, a family, were friendly and enormously accommodating. They didn't charge my sister or even blink at her last minute decision to bring her two dogs. And they also cheerfully allowed us to check in at all hours of the night. They also gave us an enormous discount, charging us $50 a night for one $90 dollar double room, and three $70 a night single rooms. When we had to cancel one of the nights we were supposed to be there with little notice, they were very gracious about it.
The location is only 5 minutes via car from Sandpoint and the lake. The rooms are good sized with AC, microwaves, refrigerators and comfortable bedding. They are also very clean. The hotel offers cable and WiFi.

You really cant beat the price or service.

I'll definitely stay here every time I'm in the area.

Room Tip: Sleep with the AC on and windows closed. Train noises outside are loud with the window open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    11
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
7
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Delburne, AB
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

We have stayed here many times and always found it to be clean and good value. We've never had to make a reservation. I notice some reviewers saying this motel is dingy, but I disagree. While it isn't fancy, the rooms have real wood paneling on the walls, and unique antique-ish solid wood furniture, not pressboard with wood-look formica like most chain motels in this price range. Asked for a Tylenol at the desk and was kindly given a couple. We have also tented in their RV park as well. My family and I like this motel and make it our halfway stopping point on every trip we take to visit family. We'll be back for sure!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2011

We were just at this hotel. We had not made a reservation here, but one in Spokane 70 miles away.Our Motorcycle trailer broke down on the bridge and a local EMT who stopped to offer assistance recomended this place. When we arrived we thought hummm But checked in . Much to our surprise the rooms were clean and well kept. Yes this is an older hotel. and under new management. BIG DEAL. we had a goodnight sleep and Jason couldnt have been more helpful with our problem. He found us a welder and contacted him first thing in the morning for us he helpped get our problem solved and was very nice and helpful. We will send friends here. Give them a chance they just started making inprovements in May when they took over management!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sagle, Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

I stay in the RV Park. Managers are very helpful and would recommend staying here to all persons that I meet.. Love the area...

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

I read the reviews on Tripadvisor and thought I would give it a try. I really really tried to like it. I'm not sure where the good reviews came from....family/friends of the motel? It was like staying at your old great great Aunt Sally's house. The decor was very shabby. alot of smokers hanging around and it looked like people were living there. I wouldn't stay there again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your comments and suggestions. We're terribly sorry you felt like there were too many smokers outside and are working on a smoking only area outside as we don't allow smoking in any of the rooms. As to the reviews, we do have a strict policy against family, friends, or employees commenting on our motel because we truly appreciate honest feedback on Trip Advsior and change out motel according to your suggestions. So look for an outside smoking next time you drive by and thanks again for taking the time to review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

Old motel and not clean. The bathroom was ok, but the carpet was dirty. The room felt creepy, very poor lighting. The Managers were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SandpointCountryInn, Manager at The Country Inn, responded to this review, July 28, 2011
Hello and thanks for your feedback and suggestions. We are in the process of remodeling our rooms and making the place look brighter and more inviting, so we're terribly sorry you were in one of the older rooms. Thank you so much for the positive review about our customer service: we try very hard to make everyone feel welcome and comfortable. We really appreciate your comments and hope you'll stop by again next year to see the changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

We were very happy to stay at the Country Inn. The hotel managers were very friendly and went out of their way to accomodate us. The rooms were clean and the atmosphere was family friendly. We felt safe leaving our pull behind trailer at the hotel while we went out during the day. Internet worked well and there was coffee in the morning. The hotel is in a beautiful area close to town. At the rates they charge this is by far the best deal in town and we recommend it to anyone staying in the Sandpoint area.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Country Inn

Address: 470700 Hwy 95, Sagle, ID 83860
Location: United States > Idaho > Sagle
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Sagle
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Remodeled rooms and under new management, the Country Inn offers clean, comfortable rooms at a comfortable price! On-site you'll find free Wi-Fi, HBO, daily paper, and a continental breakfast. We also have 9 full service RV sites w/30 amp service surrounded by pines! We are committed to providing the services you expect and deserve during your stay with us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Country Hotel Sagle
The Country Inn Idaho/Sagle

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.