We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Northern Idaho Gem!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shoga Sushi Bar

Shoga Sushi Bar
41 Lakeshore Drive, Sagle, ID
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 6 Restaurants in Sagle
Cuisines: Sushi
Restaurant details
Valencia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Northern Idaho Gem!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

We are in town visiting family and six of us had a wonderful meal here. The restaurant is quaint and lively, we always love the action with the sushi chefs prepping food in the background. We arrived after dark, but there's apparently an amazing view. We'll be checking out their sister restaurant, Forty One South, so hopefully we'll get to enjoy the view of the grounds then. The sashimi/sushi was excellent, much more than we expected for northern Idaho. We had hamachi and albacore, tako sunomono, edamame (great flavors!), a volcano roll and poke roll, some tempura and spring rolls, etc. Everything was top notch. Great selection of wine and beer and sake, all reasonably priced and a full drink menu of anything you could dream up. The godiva chocolate martini was fabulous! . The wait staff was friendly and attentive and kept up with the flow of it all making sure our drinks were replaced and dishes cleared and food arrived. A wonderful new sushi restaurant to add to our list. Thanks Shoga! PS don't forget to try the flourless chocolate torte!!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    2
    3
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brookfield, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great view of the lake. Cool atmosphere. We stayed at the lodge next door for a wedding. We loved this place!!! The sushi was great!!! They were very accommodating we had 6 friends show up half way though our dinner and they made some table adjustments and were very helpful getting everyone Jager-bombs (they didn't have redbull...they sent someone to get some). They went out of their way for our group to have a great time.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Sushi heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

This is such a hip and fun place. The food is fabulous. The edamame is a great place to start but then the rolls are really special. Can't wait to go back.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandpoint, Idaho
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Sandpoint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Menu is diverse, even guests who aren't sushi fans are always delighted by other offerings........Red Dragon roll is a fave! Salads are outstanding! Ive had sushi all over the world, this is a world class restaurant, not a fast food joint, more of a European vibe regarding not rushing, which we find a wonderful contrast. Food is not pre-prepared and well worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The best sushi in sandpoint service is OK but the sushi bis amazing many beers to to choose from many different types of sushi. Love spicy food so every time I go there they willmake mine sspicy with some ghost peppers and even some type the chef will bring the sushi instead of the waitress overall it the best sushi

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shoga Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Shoga Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shoga Sushi Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.