We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverview Motel

Riverview Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Riggins
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview Motel
Save
You added Riverview Motel to your Saves list
708 North Highway 95, Riggins, ID 83549   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Pueblo, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Great little Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here on our 3200 mile road trip on the Harley. We were coming from Canada back to Colorado. This little gem of a motel sit's right on the river and is what became for us the most reasonable and cleanest room of the whole trip! It has recently been renovated and had a fridge, new bed, and the shower..OMG! Great! Had a walkway and stairs to get to the river, which we used and had a nice walk riverside! I Would be a great place to stay for a family reunion or other get-together. Maybe fishing place for a family.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    9
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
3
13
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, Washington, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We went as a senior group to take a jet ride down the Salmon River and into the Frank Church Wilderness area. We stayed at the Riverview Motel for two nights - which was clean, spacious, and very friendly helpful new owners. It has cable TV and a refrigerator. Rates are reasonable.
Sure wouldn't hesitate to recommend staying here..There are steps down the river which you can see from your window and even saw a deer right outside!!!! They have chairs to sit in outside your room which was great for morning coffee and reading.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Priest River,Id.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We had gone to Hell's Canyon for a week-end of hiking and did not have a place to stay. As we were driving thru Riggins this was the first place we saw so stopped to get a price....From the looks of the parking/yard area I thought it would be o.k. and was proved right! The woman at the desk gave us a top floor double for the price of one Q--. $66.00(Total) on July 15-2013-- Everything was perfectly clean, bed was comfy, all the amenities needed were on hand,i.e. fridge, coffee pot and coffee, microwave, towels,t.v.,phone, alarm clock. There is a fire pit and wood for it, chairs, and a porch swing down in the 'yard' on the riverbank and a patio(w/tables and chairs) on the back of the building itself. There was also a designated 'Fishing Hole'! Very comfortable,quiet place to relax and recoup for the next days hike!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We were just passing through beautiful Riggins and were drawn by this motel's river front location. We were so impressed when we checked the room and saw the view and the river front access that we booked immediately. The room was very clean, spacious and really comfortable. We enjoyed dabbling our feet in the Salmon River and later in the evening watched deer walk right past and through the grounds as they grazed. The owners were very nice, and helped us with tips on what to see and do up the road. They told us they had only taken over the place a few months ago; we wish them every success with this great place.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, Idaho, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

I find myself in Riggins at least 3 or 4 times a year and have always stayed at the Riverview. The new owners have really made a huge difference with it and are turning it into a really top-notch place. The service was very friendly, the rooms are well priced and immaculately clean. It's a very quiet place to stay and is pet-friendly. The view of the river is the best in town, and it has very easy access to the river's edge and a very productive steelhead fishing hole, along with a few quail right below the motel. It's the only place in town where you can get up in the morning to chukars cackling across the river and fish a few easy steps down the hill. The location of the motel along with the hospitality of the staff and new owners made my stay very memorable.

Room Tip: Every room has a good view of the river, upper story rooms are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

GREAT NEW OWNERS!
Staying at the Riverview Motel was a wonderful experience! The New Owners are GREAT, very accomodating, knowledgeable about the area & pride the Upgraded RIVERVIEW MOTEL with friendlyness and cleanlyness. Rooms are large and VERY CLEAN! If your looking for a great place to stay this is the place!
You will enjoy your stay ~

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2010

great location to enjoy nature, wild life,hiking, fishing, rafting, dirt biking and golf. all at a price even i could afford.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Riverview Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Motel

Address: 708 North Highway 95, Riggins, ID 83549
Location: United States > Idaho > Riggins
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Riggins
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Riverview Motel Riggins, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverview Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.