We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great spot, excellent food, friendly service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Rock Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
River Rock Cafe
1149 S Main St, Riggins, ID 83549
208-628-3434
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 6 Restaurants in Riggins
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Fraser Valley, Canada
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
154 helpful votes 154 helpful votes
“Great spot, excellent food, friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Truly very nice food ! Interesting and varied menu. We ordered a calzone called "buckskin" (pepperoni, mushrooms etc) and the salmon with lemon sauce on wild rice. Top it off with a berry cobbler with ice cream and whipping cream, delicious! Very friendly service, the lady provided us with a lot of interesting information about life in and around Riggins. This is a great place to enjoy a meal, highly recommend

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    29
    7
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Okotoks, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Breakfast before Jet Boat Races”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

The Cafe was open at 6:30am for breakfast. The menu has lots of selections, service was fast and the food delicious. The french toast melts in your mouth... mmmmmm good. The staff are pleasant, knowledgable. Should you meet them in town they remember your name.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wait is long”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I came in an ordered a pizza wait was so long and dreadful omg but I was worth it the pizza was great I'll come back if I don't have to do something cause you will be waiting for like 2 hours!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCall, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Yummy food, nice variety, great family dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We enjoyed a very nice lunch here. BLT, homemade chicken noodle soup, and my son had a kids pizza. All very tasty, well made, quality ingredients, and service with a smile. Menu has a nice variety of items. Great place!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potlatch, Idaho
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food at an affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I have eaten several times at River Rock Cafe when traveling through Riggins. The food is consistently great and the staff is consistently welcoming and friendly. Would definitely recommend!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to River Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.