We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay on your way to Yellowstone” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 South Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rexburg
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Place to stay on your way to Yellowstone”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for two nights while visiting Yellowstone National Park. It was about an hour and forty five minutes from Yellowstone, but it was a nice drive and there were no accomodations in the park that were available.

The staff here were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is very new, so everything is very neat and clean. The layout of the room was great for a family travelling. There was a separate room for the toilet from the room with the shower and vanity. There is a mini fridge and a microwave.

The pool area was very nice.

THe breakfast was very good. There were many, many options (eggs, sausage, oatmeal, greek yogurt, granola, fresh fruit, cheese and coldcuts as well as english muffins, bagels, croissants) My husband is a very healthy eater, so usually these buffet type breakfasts don't meet his needs. However, this one really did have something for everyone.

I am not saying this is the closest option to Yellowstone, but I was more comfortable staying at a place with the Marriott name vs risking trying something closer to the park that wasn't a known entity. For the $89 rate, it was well worth the 1 hour and 45 minute drive (not to mention not having to shell out $30 for breakfast at a restaurant) I would highly recommend this to friends

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    53
    14
    7
    4
See reviews for
75
30
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
alberta
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently stayed for 3 nights- and had 2 rooms. everyone was very happy with our choice in hotel. It was very clean, modern, and comfortable. The hot tub pool area was great as well and we were happy it was open till 11pm. The breakfast has a few choices and was more than sufficient, although can be busy at times. We will most defintely return when we return to rexburg. Last time we stayed in a dumpy motel for only $10.00 less, this place is well worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Simply perfect. The lobby looked great and the hotel staff was friendly. The room was a king suite with a separate sofa/desk area, very spacious. Very new and modern. Very clean. Free wifi. Fridge. Microwave. Shower was fantastic, great water pressure, modernly styled, no bathtub. Towels were of heavy quality. Toilet was seperated from the bathroom. Ipod docking system. Small reading lights above the bed. Although we were very happy with the free, very nice breakfast (fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, oatmeal, bagels, juice, muffins, bread, etc.), there were not enough tables for everyone. We had to sit in the lobby which was not very comfy to have your breakfast. Overall a very very happy experience with the Springhill Suites! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horsham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
169 helpful votes 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Another Marriot hotel on our 3 week journey . It was a carbon copy of the Springhill Suites in Provo where we stayed the previous night although we noticed little extras missing like there wasn’t a decorative cover on the bed.

We had a king sized suite and were disappointed comparing it to the two queen bedded suite we usually reserve. The wardrobe was inaccessible being in a corner with a chair placed in front of it.
The hotel offered another postage stamp size ‘swimming’ pool.
Breakfast was good and varied.
This is a good hotel ideal for a stopover en route to Yellowstone but just not as good as most of the other Springhill Suites we have stayed at.

Room Tip: Would not recommend the king suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

This was our first stay at a Springhill Suites, and we were certainly pleased. After two weeks on the road in a variety of chain, non-chain hotels, this was the best. Spacious room, well layed out. The whole place has a modernistic, but not overwhelming atmosphere. The breakfast was better than most.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We booked here because it was the closest Marriott property to Yellowstone National Park. This hotel was just what we needed after spending 6 days in Yellowstone. It is clean, modern with friendly staff. The room was absolutely immaculate and fresh smelling. We really like the Springhill Suite concept with a divided living area and bedroom, as well as separate bath and toilet. We had to hit the road early, so we did not get the opportunity to experience breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We couldn't find a place to stay after leaving Yellowstone so we just started driving... and ended up here.
So glad we did!
What a wonderful hotel!
Tons of room.
Comfy beds.
Separate toilet and shower.
Decent breakfast.
Very happy with everything about this hotel.
Also very fun lighting and cubbies.
Definitely recommend!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg

Address: 1177 South Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.