We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel we stayed in during a road trip.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1177 South Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rexburg
Sedona, AZ
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best hotel we stayed in during a road trip.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We have used Marriott chain hotels many times, but this was our first experience in a SpringHill Suites Hotel. The hotel room was very modern and clean. It had a walk-in shower and sink in one room and the toilet and another small sink in another room. There was a wonderful desk area with plenty of plugs to charge batteries. The lighting was the best in any hotel by far. We have put SpringHill Suites on top of our list of Marriott properties.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    45
    12
    5
    3
See reviews for
67
23
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

This was a great hotel for the area. It is new, modern, comfortable rooms, great price. My family stayed there for three nights. The front desk was very accommodating with our ever changing plans! This is probably the best place to stay in the Rexburg area. Rooms were equipped with Queen Bed (I hate hotels with full beds), free wi-fi, great work out room, and standard pool/hot tub. Rooms were quiet at night. Certainly will stay there again when I return. Free breakfast was pretty much standard.

Room Tip: Can to wrong with top end floor facing east.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This was a great hotel that is ultra modern and very comfortable. The room had everything we could ask for including a microwave and mini fridge. The room also had a big screen TV which was aweseome. The room was a very nice size with a glass sliding panel separating the couch/sofa area from the bed. There is a pool and exercise room on the 1st floor. The breakfast in the morning was great as well.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We spent one night at the Springhill Suites on our way from the Tetons to central Idaho. The hotel is super modern, with the funkiest hospitality area and rooms we've ever experienced. The breakfast area decor was like a 2012 version of the Brady Bunch meets Waterworld. The dining area featured a main center eating area surrounded by coral-colored beads suspended from the ceiling. The tile floor was a cool linen pattern. The comp breakfast was good, standard Marriott stuff. The queen, suite room was an ultra modern layout. There was a separate toilet room from the shower room. The doors were on sliders and opened directly into the "bedroom," which my wife thinks might be akward if you are staying in the room with friends and not family. The pullout couch was very cool looking and the kids thought it comfortable enough. I'd recommend this hotel for folks traveling between Yellowstone/Tetons and Craters of the Moon/Sun Valley. The hotel is less than 2hrs from Jackson, WY and a similar distance to Craters - 3 1/2hrs to Sun Valley. We'd stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
las vegas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Clean hotel and friendly service. The hotel is the best around. It was all good five stars. No complaints at all from me. Enjoy your stay. Even the morning breakfast was really good. People seem to go out of their way to help you.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Bay, California
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

The very unusual, fun interior design elements felt like a 70's welcome. Smart layout in the rooms with plenty of space. We had two queen beds and a pull out bed making all 5 of us comfortable. Well kept property and friendly, helpful staff. Full breakfast, indoor pool, workout room available. Great little college town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

This hotel is very quiet- so best for relax after long way. Pool are no such a big, but adequate and clean. Room are very modern, clean and comfortable. I have problem just with air conditioning, because I can´t speel with AC... And... breakfast was delicious and fresh and also you can choose from lots of varieties.

Room Tip: Room which is oriented to other side from main enterance and highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg

Address: 1177 South Yellowstone Hwy, Rexburg, ID 83440
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Rexburg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Rexburg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites by Marriott®, where you have the space you need to get things done or unwind and just be comfortable. Our stylish and smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than a comparably priced hotel room, giving you room to succeed. Let us show you why we're the best in the business. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Hotel Rexburg
SpringHill Suites By Marriott Rexburg Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott Rexburg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.