We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in the area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eagle's Nest Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Eagle's Nest Motel to your Saves list
Eagle's Nest Motel
5678 Hwy 2, Priest River, ID   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Salt Lake
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best in the area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

I need to say the very first thing- the place is the best in the area. I've stayed in motels and hotels in Newport, WA which is about 5 mi from Eagle's Nest and in Sandpoint, ID about 20 mi from Eagles Nest Motel and this is the place with best price and best value. The new owners are awesome. I have to disagree with Mr. Fox on not keeping up clean on the room and never been at the office. I arrived at 2 am and they were so nice to check me in and make me feel welcome. Room was warmed up for me. When I got back my room was spotless, fresh towels, bed made, trash taken out. All I have to say is big improovement. They repainted the rooms, put new floors in the bathrooms, new flat screen TV (very important for football season), new wall decoration. The Jacuzzi room is a big treat for anyone. Very big, roomy, clean and the view is just amazing. The owners/managers were great and made my stay feel like at home. I wish them best of luck and i will highly recomend the motel to family and friends.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    11
    5
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndale, WA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

I travel to this area a couple times a year on business. Hotel choices are pretty limited, but the Eagles Nest has always been a decent option.

On this trip, I met the new owner (as of September). He seems really nice, but they must be still learning the trade.

In my three night stay, towels/soap/shampoo/toilet paper were never restocked. The bed was made and trash removed only once. With very small trash cans, they were overflowing by the time I left.

Unfortunately, as I get to the room late (typically after 9) and leave early (before 8) the office was always closed/locked so I did not even have opportunity to discuss the issue with management.

Hopefully the service here will improve with time, but I plan to explore the limited other options.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

We stayed in a king jacuzzi room and it was very nice. The room was incredibly clean and the staff was excellent. We arrived in Priest River early and, although check-in time was several hours away and our room had not yet been cleaned, they allowed us to check in early so we could go about our day and not worry about being back befor the front desk closed. The room was huge and would be a very good place to stay if someone had business in the area. It includes a decent size table that could easily be used as a work surface and internet service was available. There was also a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker which would make an extended stay much easier.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, CA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

I stayed in this motel awhile back and am only now getting around to writing a review, sorry. When I was planning my trip to visit Priest River, I was reluctant to stay here. My standards are high and I thought this would be a dingy motel because it is inexpensive. I was wrong, the motel was exceptionally clean, the rooms were very large, the beds very comfortable. I was extremely pleased by this motel, it was a very pleasant stay. I would stay again. The price is a bargain, but at any price, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2008

This is an excellent motel with very reasonable price, $55 for queen size room. Continental breakfast and Cable internet. This is a very clean motel I ever saw in the recent ten years.

  • Liked — Cleanness
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eagle's Nest Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eagle's Nest Motel

Address: 5678 Hwy 2, Priest River, ID
Location: United States > Idaho > Priest River
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Priest River
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eagle's Nest Motel is nestled in the serene mountains of Priest River, Idaho and is conveniently located close to both the Priest Lake and Sandpoint recreational areas. We offer a variety of rooms ranging from Single Queens to Jacuzzi Suites. Each room is on the ground floor with parking in front of your door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Eagle's Nest Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eagle's Nest Motel Priest River, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eagle's Nest Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.