We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Pizza” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nate's New York Pizza

Nate's New York Pizza
920 North Highway 41, #1, River City Plaza, Post Falls, ID 83854
+1 208-773-6697
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 81 Restaurants in Post Falls
Price range: $1 - $60
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We have seating for up to 55 guests. We also have two outside tables in the summer time. Nate's is proud to have local craft beers on tap and we have hard liquor for you. We make our dough daily and our sauce daily. We use the best of everything. We are the home of the 36" Pizza Challenge!!Our pizza's are 14" 18" 24" in size.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
1 review
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Lived in NYC, and what I miss most (besides my awesome sister in law) is the Food. Thanks Nate's for bringing that satisfaction back to me!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Yumminess!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

Although we have not had the chance to go back since they sold to new owners, we were assured by Nate that all their secrets went with the sale. We love their sauce and dough and toppings and.... I could go on and on. This Italian girl just LOVES Nate's!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

I love Wednesday nights. Great pizza and $1.50 bottled beer. You really need to check Nate's out! Really good salads too.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inland Northwest, Us
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“REAL New York Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Love this pizza place, right around the corner from my daughter's home! Great toppings, by the slice or by the pie. But be warned, the slices are as big or bigger than a personal pan! Great crust!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Worth a visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

Nate's recently had an ownership change and the new owner seems dedicated to customer satisfaction. I ate there twice on a recent visit and both times I was there, he went to every table to ask how the food was.
The slices are quite large, tasty, and could be a meal in themselves. I added a "small" house salad that was huge and very tasty. It comes loaded with fresh mushrooms, olives, onions, tomatoes and cheese crumbles with a choice of the usual dressings. I went twice during a four-day visit to Post Falls.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nate's New York Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Nate's New York Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nate's New York Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.