We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing was a great surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SilverStone Inn and Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SilverStone Inn and Suites to your Saves list
SilverStone Inn and Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3647 W. 5th Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854 (Formerly FairBridge Inn Express)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
1 review
“Amazing was a great surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This place was great, for a mother of 4 I'm always looking for a great deal and this surpassed my expectations! The staff make you feel like family so helpful. The kids loved the pool. The breakfast has such great choices everyone in the family left with full bellies. We will defiantly be back.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    13
    4
    5
    8
See reviews for
21
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pleasantly suprised!!! Great service...Great room....Great breakfast!!!! Kids had fun in the pool and we enjoyed the large commons area!!!! Conveniently located off I90 between spokane and cda...we will definately be back!!!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We stayed and enjoyed the Silverwood Theme Park and of course shopping. The room was clean and very spacious (suite), the staff was friendly and the breakfast was delicious. Our girls enjoyed the pool. We has a freindly game of pool while our girls played the video game. WE are staying again as we are going to Silverwood for the week before Halloween.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rossland, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Wasn't sure what to expect- Just passing thru - My son found their website and it looked ok for the price. It was exceptional- The staff was great- room clean and pool was fun. Staff even helped with a flat tire. Can't beat the service for the money (cheap) -Beds were really comfy and breakfast great- Staying there again on our Silverwood trips - and again when going to Silver Mtn--Cheap- clean- safe

Room Tip: Ask for the tower- newer and nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

I was passing through with the family, noticed the sign when I was getting gas, and decided to check the rate. Very fair rate especially for the weekend, so I wasn't expecting much. Boy, was I wrong. Very friendly staff, the room was immaculate, and the breakfast was outstanding the next morning. Might be rough around the edges but you can see there is many improvements and renovations and management is on top of everything. Would defiantly recommend to all.

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula, Montana
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

We stayed one night and it was fine. It was easy to find, conveniently located-easy in and out. The pool, hot tub was nice and clean-towels provided. The breakfast was good, clean and well stocked. The front desk was more than accommodating.
The only problem we had was the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean -- tub probably could use a good scrubbing. The floor really need a good vacuuming, the wastebasket washed out, the walls need washing in spots, and the freezer needed defrosting. The room contained a microwave, fridge, and a blow dryer....nice touches. All in all it was a good place to stay for the money--they just need to clean a little better.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSN, Consultant at SilverStone Inn and Suites, responded to this review, September 29, 2014
We appreciate your business and thank you for the feedback. Many of our guest's do appreciate as you mention the great location and a more items than expected for breakfast. We apologize about the condition of your room and will be investigating this with our housekeeping department. We look forward in serving you as a guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I was eaten alive by bed bugs in room 146! Both beds had hundreds of bed bugs. The employee at the front desk basically said that I was imagining things. At first they were reluctant to refund my money. After multiple emails and pictures they agreed to reimburse us! NEVER AGAIN WILL WE EVER STAY HERE!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SilverStone Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SilverStone Inn and Suites

Address: 3647 W. 5th Avenue, Post Falls, ID 83854 (Formerly FairBridge Inn Express)
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SilverStone Inn and Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot breakfast buffet, Indoor pool & hot tub, free wireless internet, guest laundry facilities and game room. In addition, all of our rooms come equipped with flat screens, hairdryers, irons/ironing boards, coffee makers, cable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your SilverStone Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairbridge Inn Express Hotel Post Falls
Howard Johnson Post Falls
Post Falls Howard Johnson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SilverStone Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.