We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice interior to compliment the hispanic theme.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Rancho Viejo

Rancho Viejo
2525 E Seltice Way, Ste D, Post Falls, ID 83854
(208) 773-6600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 80 Restaurants in Post Falls
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice interior to compliment the hispanic theme.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Very friendly people! Had the special on Tuesday that was good. The super enchilada, that my wife was real good. Chips and salsa were good, but the chips could of been hotter.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Post Falls, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Won't eat here again.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I actually enjoy Rancho Viejo but not at the Post Falls location. The service was poor even rho we were the only people in the restaurant at approx. 3pm. Employees were sitting around talking without checking on our table. I finally got up and walked to the kitchen to refill my iced tea after waiting quite a while. When I stepped into the area with the drink machine I was helped immediately. Haven't gone back and I live in this town!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logan, Utah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good Mexican food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We had a good meal here. One member of the staff could have been a little more friendly - she got out of patience with us when we couldn't remember which plate of food belonged to whom. I guess the plates were hot. Nothing special, but pretty good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We found this place by chance, and we were thrilled. We were sick of "chain" restaurants. Not knowing the area well, it was hard to find restaurants that weren't chain places.

The waitress was quick and efficient, but also very helpful and friendly. Chips and salsa were on the table within a few minutes, as were drinks. The Pico de gallo was absolutely delicious and very fresh. The food was really good, quickly prepared, and very authentic.

You just can't ask for better

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lakes, Colorado
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This restaurant was within walking distance of where we spent the night and the food and service was great. It was very nice to be able to walk to this establishment after riding all day and then to have a very nice meal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rancho Viejo also viewed

 

Been to Rancho Viejo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rancho Viejo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.