We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely, warm and relaxing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ida-Home B&B

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ida-Home B&B to your Saves list
Ida-Home B&B
16374 West Riverview Drive, Post Falls, ID 83854   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Post Falls B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Walla Walla, WA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Lovely, warm and relaxing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We loved our stay at IdaHome with Maureen and Al. The setting is very quiet - out of the way, but close enough to all of the action. Their home is so beautiful, nestled in the woods, the decor is inviting and comfortable, the rooms were amazing...the bed was super soft, and I could have slept away our entire vacation. They are thoughtful about every little thing, and top it off, master chefs...breakfast was to die for! Their coffee was incredible...wow, and a special treat (I won't spoil the surprise for anyone else) for our wedding anniversary. We will definitely be back, and we highly recommend staying there!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Dogwood - so much room and soooo beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
14
62
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Willmar, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

Great B&B East of Spokane, WA. Very quiet and elegant in every way. Minutes South of Highway Exit to Post Falls, Idaho in the woods. A Private home with the most GLORIOUS bed and linens this side of heaven. We must not fail to add the breakfast of Quiche and berry yogurt parfait and fresh brewed coffee was a nice way to start the day.

Room Tip: We had a very spacious room opening onto the rear yard/firepit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, VA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

In mid June I embarked on a cross country jaunt after my retirement and once
again had an opportunity to visit the northern part of the beautiful state
of Idaho. I contacted Al and Maureen with my itinerary and they fortunately
had a room available. I was very happy they could take me in.

This was my second stay at their B&B. The first time was the best B&B
experience my wife, son and I ever had. That was back in 2009.
Then, as on this trip, Al and Maureen were very accommodating, friendly and
made me feel a part of their home. The room I stayed in was wonderfully
decorated, immaculately clean, and very comfortable and quiet. The grounds
are very well kept, and the view from their front porch across the lawn to
the mountains in the background is awesome! A little piece of country
paradise near the the city! The breakfast was a filling mix of fruit, juice,
and an oatmeal/cranberry bake smothered with more fruit (I love fruit). It
was absolutely delicious!

I was alone on this trip, and when I talked to my wife back home she was very
envious that I was enjoying the stay without her (hopefully next time she
can make the trip with me). By the way, the name of the B&B, Ida-Home, is
very appropriate, because when I'm there, Al and Maureen make me feel right
at home in Idaho.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Two years ago my wife and I visited Ida-Home B&B to get away and celebrate our anniversary. We were absolutely delighted to have happened upon this elegant B&B. Beautiful scenic location, comfortable room, great food and simply delightful hosts. The experience was so good that for our next anniversary we were eager to repeat it. A can't miss B&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

With a teenager at home, it is hard to get away. It was wonderful to find such a peaceful retreat so close to home. The room was beautiful and spotless. We loved the comfort and quiet. Al and Maureen truly have a gift of hospitality. The breakfasts were delicious and the conversations over coffee were great. After two days we walked away rested and feeling like we had made new lifelong friends. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

My husband and I spent the first night of our Honeymoon here and it was the perfect start to a perfect Honeymoon! Wonderful hospitality, beautiful and comfortable rooms and home, and 3 course breakfast served with a smile! They go out of their way to make your stay special and cater it to the occasion. There was a fresh red-rose in a vase in our room along with a candle-lit breakfast with sparkling cider with our breakfast to make the occasion extra special. Wonderful cook! Great experience! I would recommend Ida-Home to anyone!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was a quick overnight get-away just to end the noise and clear the clutter from our too busy minds - and it was delightful! The home is absolutely warm and welcoming; actually we lounged in front of a roaring fireplace in the Great Room when we returned from dinner to just relax and take in the peace, beauty and grandeur of the place. Al and Maureen are the most gracious and entertaining hosts, and provided great conversation plus a scrumptious breakfast in the beautiful dining room with an inviting view of their treed backyard (covered with a blanket of snow.) Wandering around the property among the pines and enjoying views of the mountains and the river let us take in the scenic beauty of the area and head home truly refreshed!

Room Tip: The Dogwood Room is quite spacious and accommodating, with an ensuite sink, refrigerator, table for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ida-Home B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ida-Home B&B

Address: 16374 West Riverview Drive, Post Falls, ID 83854
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Post Falls
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Post Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our secluded inn is nestled between prairies and mountains, 7 miles west of Coeur d'Alene and 20 miles east of Spokane. Enjoy a bountiful breakfast in our formal dining room or lovely deck, both with views of the romantic wooded world outside. We cater to your individual needs, including organic or gluten free delights. Our four lovely rooms are beautifully appointed with antiques, down comforters, and your pampering in mind. Come listen to the quiet... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Ida-Home B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ida-Home B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.