We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in great location w/in 30min of Silverwood/Boulder Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   477326 Hwy 95 North, Ponderay, ID 83852   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
California, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel in great location w/in 30min of Silverwood/Boulder Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

The hotel was very clean. The staff was extremely courteous. Complimentary fresh baked cookies in the evening at the front desk. Wonderful complimentary breakfast in the morning - the cinnamon rolls - yeah, they're GOOD!
This was our first trip to Idaho and weren't sure where to stay for our trip to the Silverwood Theme Park and Boulder Beach Waterpark. The HIEx even had a discount code for a 2 day visit to the park $66pp. Very good price. Both parks could be done in one day but it was a nice being able to take our time over the two days. The water park was great! The theme park was small but clean and so much fun.
The hotel was in a great quiet location. It looks new inside and we had a room w/ 2 queen beds then a sofabed - which was located in a separate room. Very nice! Very clean! All in all we would stay here again for our next trip to the theme park & water park. In the hotel parking lot we had dinner the first evening @ Slates Prime time grill & Sports Bar. FANTASTIC food. Reasonable prices. My teenagers enjoyed the indoor heated pool and hot tub.
Great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    50
    15
    4
    2
See reviews for
61
27
5
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

On our way to Seattle from Calgary, I choose this hotel online because it allowed me and my 2 teenaged sons to each have our own queen beds, free breakfast and free wireless internet. I stayed on the queen-sized sofa bed which was in its own little room. It is a beautiful hotel with very friendly staff.

We stayed in room 102. It was obviously underneath a room with a toddler because we heard little footsteps above us for a lot of our stay. We were all up at 5:19 because someone slammed a door above us, followed by little footsteps again. The acoustics in this hotel are really poor which is a shame because everything else was terrific.

Breakfast: bacon, cheese omelettes, cereals, donuts, cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, whole fresh fruits, milk, juice, coffee, etc. The food was very good and was a nice way to start off the second half of our trip.

I booked this online from the Holiday Inn Express website because it was the cheapest, just as they claim.

We are staying at this hotel on the way back home and I have requested to have a room on the top floor. Fingers crossed! :)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

This hotel had a nice breakfast with a peaceful patio outback in which to enjoy it. Rooms were nice. Great little town right on a beautiful lake.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ozarks
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2010

We booked this hotel on our way from Spokane, WA to Glacier NP. It was a perfect stop for the night. There were several eating places close buy. Walmart very close. Our room was fabulous and the service was the best. Booked on the phone with Matt and he was very helpful to try and place our entire party in one room for the budget we had. Kelly was very nice and greeted us with a smile. John checked us out with no problems what so ever. The breakfast was great. We had boiled eggs, many breads and pastries, yogurt, cereals, eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy. They also had a wide choice of drinks teas, juice, milk, coffee. It was a wonderful hot breakfast and the service we received in the breakfast room was great as well as the views from the breakfast room. We stayed in a 2 room suite. It had 2 bedrooms and a living area. The whole suite had 3 flat panels TVs. 2 full baths with tub/shower combo. Had a small sink in living area with coffee maker, microwave, and refridge. It even had some utensils and plates in the cabinets above. The beds were super comfy. No one complained of a bad nights rest. We did not visit the pool or the gym so no comment there. Overall the service was excellent and the quality for the price we paid far exceeded by expectations. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
143 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed in a room that slept 6 people and there was adequate room. The room was well furnished, of high quality and was very comfortable.
As you would expect from Holiday Inn the service was impeccable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel has a very modern feel to it and it would appear to have been recently built. Unlike most hotels it had a freshness about it.

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Minnesota
Top Contributor
331 reviews 331 reviews
113 hotel reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
273 helpful votes 273 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2010

I stayed one night at this relatively new hotel in Ponderay. It was very clean, quiet, and comfortable. My room was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The front desk staff during my stay were all of a younger age and not too familiar with answering various travel-type questions but they were all pleasant, nice & friendly. The breakfast was plentiful and the staff attentive to the breakfast area. The business center consisted of one computer and a printer accessible with your room key card. The deck off the dining area faces the hills and was a relaxing place to read. Slates Prime Time Grill & Sports Bar is located in the parking lot of the hotel and was a fine choice for a meal where I met locals and fellow travelers. I will definately stay here again and I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2010

We stayed for our first family ski weekend to Schweitzer Mtn and really enjoyed ourselves. The hotel is new and the rooms are very clean. With three kids and us we had plenty of room. Love the pool, a salt water pool and hot tub great for after skiing. The front staff was great and the restaurant next to them, Slates Prime Time made for a wonderful weekend. We will be back in a couple of weeks and look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North

Address: 477326 Hwy 95 North, Ponderay, ID 83852
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Ponderay
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Ponderay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newest hotel in Sandpoint. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Sandpoint welcomes you to a 100% smoke free hotel dedicated to making your visit to Idaho's 'Adventure Playground' memorable. Our Ponderay, ID hotel's location is ideal for corporate and leisure guests. You can host a meeting in our lovely meeting facility, or use the 24-hour Business Centre to prepare for a presentation. Naturally, we offer free high-speed, wireless Internet access throughout the entire hotel. Only minutes away from Schweitzer Mountain Ski Resort, Lake Pend Oreille, Silverwood, and Shopping. The area offers fun for all seasons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Sandpoint North

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sandpoint North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.