We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rodeway Inn University

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Rodeway Inn University to your Saves list
Rodeway Inn University
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   835 South 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Moose Jaw, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Would recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very clean, equipped with micro & frig, comfy bed, good value, friendly staff, good breakfast but heavy on the cereals. R103. Did not test WiFi. Forgot receipt which they give you in the morning - I hope they mail it.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    20
    17
    12
    6
See reviews for
12
17
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Krista was awesome. She helped in every way she could. Rooms were big and comfortable. They even had lemonade and cookies for my daughter. Easy to get to. Very pleasant experience. Everything in the room functioned properly. Our stay was quiet and peaceful. Just what we needed after our long drive. Definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!!!!

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plentywood, Mt
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location near college. Quiet neighborhood. Small room, but very clean. Comfortable bed. Great value for the money. Breakfast was good. Staff were very helpful. No elevator. Great place to eat next door.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaston, Oregon, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We booked online and wished the pictures were updated, as well as the rooms. Found the carpets with worn holes in the room and went through 4 remotes and never got one that worked. Had called earlier in the evening to try to get directions and was put on "hold" only to have to listen to the clerk helping someone and then talking with a co -worker. They never came back on the line after waiting over 15 minutes. Tried several times to call back and phone was never answered until 2 hours later. It has a good location, but needs a lot of work. Won't be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

With my AAA discount, we were able to stay here for $45/night. For the price, we were pleasantly surprised! While it's not the newest hotel in Pocatello, the Rodeway Inn is clean and the staff was accommodating. We were also impressed with the continental breakfast (fresh waffles!) and the warm cookies and lemonade served every evening. Located directly across the street from ISU and only a few minutes from downtown shops and restaurants, the value of Rodeway Inn is hard to beat! I would definitely stay here again if I'm passing through Pocatello.

Room Tip: We had a room on the side of the hotel that is opposite of the street. We had no issues with noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We were in town for the Western regionals Wrestling tournament. This hotel was close to Holt Arena. It was very well priced. My 8 year old and i stayed a few days with no issue. The hotel was fully booked with other wrestling family's. The walls are a little thin but everyone was quiet at a decent time. The place is a little run down but clean. The pillows were the worse part of our stay (BRING YOUR OWN) They are very separated and lumpy. The bed is old and springy but if your picky don't stay here. If your lade back and looking to save money i would recommend it. They try hard to make up for where they lack the. Breakfast is not great but it's FREE!!!! the staff were very nice. And they have free cookies and juice in the evening :)

Room Tip: they have roll away beds to make the single a double
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We were surprised by what we got for the price we paid. We paid $45/night (with a AAA discount). The rooms are a bit dated and could use a little updating, but were clean. We inspect the rooms before we get comfortable, just in case we need to make adjustments to our schedule/reservation. Needless to say, we unpacked. Included in the price was a continental breakfast (waffles, cereal, bagels and fruit cup). The staff at the front desk (we experienced 3 different shifts while we were there) was friendly and helpful. It is located close to area attractions (including the zoo, Idaho State University and the Clean Museum). If you are planning on visiting someone or something in the Pocatello area, give Rodeway Inn a call.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rodeway Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn University

Address: 835 South 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn University 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Rodeway Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Pocatello
Pocatello Rodeway Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rodeway Inn University, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.