We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Super 8!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Motel Pocatello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Motel Pocatello to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Pocatello
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1330 Bench Road, I-15 Exit 71, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Very nice Super 8!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

Newly renovated with attractive modern decor and lots of extra plugs for charging phones, tablets or other electronics. Nice flatscreen tv. Comfortable beds. Truck parking. Walking distance to lots of restaurants. Most importantly very friendly staff and very clean.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Pocatello, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Ryan C:

Thank you for your positive review, Ryan C! You sure point out so many benefits of our hotel; the extra plugs, new flat screen televisions, comfortable beds, awesome location, friendly staff and the cleanliness of the rooms. Our housekeeping team is truly wonderful and the entire staff is very passionate about each guest having an impressive stay.

Once again, your review was so kind and thank you for acknowledging our success. Happy travels to you!

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    113
    75
    26
    5
See reviews for
98
113
30
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wildomar, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

One of the nicer Super 8's I've stayed inn. Very clean and very nice staff. Excellent beds. Good restaurants within walking distance. Only down side was no spa or pool. The free breakfast was above par. Excellent access to freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Pocatello, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Don C:

Thank you so much for the awesome compliments. I agree with you as we are located in a wonderful location with quick access to whatever you need. I appreciate that you took the time to acknowledge the wonderful staff.

We hope to see you again soon as we really appreciate your business.

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muenster Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

We decided not to book ahead and when we arrived Trey greeted us with enthusiasm. He is a young fellow who seems to take pride in his job. Trey told us we got a better price by NOT calling the Wyndham 1-800# ahead to book the room. We had to pay an additional $2 / day for the fridge and microwave but we did get the seniors discount. This hotel is newly renovated and the newness still shows. Unfortunately the decorator / designer likely doesn’t have to use these rooms. They are DARK! When hotels are already notorious for being dark, having brown walls and carpet is a dumb idea. There were 3 lamps, one nice office type chair at a desk and a small bench against the wall. The bathroom was even darker than the main area. I think there was 1 hook in the bathroom. When it comes time to take a shower it is really nice to have a few hooks to hang clothes and towels. Most hotels have none and a few have 1. Why is that? It shows lack of consideration and it is not an expensive thing to do. I was surprised to find that they couldn’t offer me an extra pillow: the Super 8 we were in the previous night had 4 on the bed. Trey said they only put 2 on each bed and have just a few extras. He offered a cozy blanket and we made that work.
We were in room 116 which is at the end of a long hallway. There was a door right there which was great for all the loading and unloading we had to do. It was a weekend and although there seemed to be a number of young people around, it was a very quiet night in that regard. If noise is an issue for you, you should know there is a something right by that room that sounds like a huge generator that turns off and on. Noise is often a problem for me but this didn’t keep me awake.
We decided to stay in Pocatello for an extra day so we could go to the Museum of Clean and the Lava Hot Springs. Both were great and we recommend them.

Room Tip: 116 is at the end of a long hall but there is a door right there for loading and unloading. There is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Pocatello, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Grammasue14:

Thank you for acknowledging Trey in your Trip Advisor review. He is very enthusiastic and definitely takes pride in his job. I am happy the hear that you were impressed with the customer service that you received.

As for the dark rooms, I totally hear where you're coming from. Just this week, we have brought brighter and more energy efficient light bulbs for every single room. This week, we are in the process of changing all the light bulbs, and we are super excited. This should greatly brighten up the rooms, especially the bathroom area.

As for the extra hooks in the bathrooms, that is something that we would love to put in the rooms and planning to add in the near future. The remodel was extensive and there are small additions that we would love to add. We will put this high on our list.

Additionally, I wanted to address the pillow situation. We have just received our shipment of pillows and we are well stocked once again. I am so sorry that we did not have an extra pillow for you to use, and I take full responsibility.

I appreciate your all of your feedback - very valuable. I hope that you will stay with us the next time you visit Pocatello. I hope you have a wonderful day.

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherwood Park
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Professional, friendly staff. Clean, quiet rooms and nice breakfast choices. Very reasonable prices.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heidi0410, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Pocatello, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Barbara C:

Your Trip Advisor comments were very nice to read. The team looks at Trip Advisor every day to see what the guests think of their efforts to take care of the guests. Be assured you made their day! When we step up and make a travelers day easier we have hit the mark. The Super 8 in Pocatello is all about sincere service and making all of our guests feel like they’re at home. Thank you for choosing us and hope to see you again. Happy travels!

Kind regards,

Heidi Rasmussen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Motel Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Pocatello

Address: 1330 Bench Road, I-15 Exit 71, Pocatello, ID 83201
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Pocatello 2*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pocatello
Super Eight Pocatello
Pocatello Super 8
Pocatello Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.