We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant stay - recommend....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Pocatello to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1555 Pocatello Creek Road, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Pocatello
Ridgecrest, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Pleasant stay - recommend....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

We thought it was a very nice room for our overnight stay. Bed was comfortable, we felt secure. Breakfast was nice. We liked it so much that we are considering staying at red lion hotels as our favorite rather than the others. Highly recommend.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    19
    34
    19
    17
    12
See reviews for
31
24
10
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Eleven of us stopped here on our way to run The Main Salmon and we were all totally satisfied with our stay. Loved the beds, size of the rooms and the hot breakfast! Those coming through on the way home stayed here as well. Would recommend!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

The rooms at this hotel are just "OK" nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The staff is extremely accomodating. When we got into our room, it had no fridge. I brought this up to a friend in the hallway..a house keeper over heard, asked if she could get me one, and before you knew it there was one in my room.

Additionally, since this was a week long event with lots of kids I requested an upper floor room so I didn't have the pounding of feet keeping me up. Again, no problem and done by phone right away.

Easy hotel to reccomend if your budget savy. And the huge indoor pool with massive skylights were a plus.

Room Tip: Ask for an outside room, so that if the people at the indoor pool are up late, it doesn't keep y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamo, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed 1 night. It appears Red Lion purchased the property and reminded me of the old Rodeway Inns or Holiday Inns. Room was fine. I give Red Lion credit for the nice fixtures - bath and lighting. The bed was good as well. It was a very good breakfast in a nice comfortable sitting area that reminded me of old coffee shop days. I'm not sure if the hotel allowed or not but I noticed some guest with dogs in the rooms so be aware.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

large rooms with very comfortable beds, room kept tidy and clean. A stoem came through and we got woken up by the windows rattling. Could not hear noise from next door rooms but very noisy in hallways. A decent brakfast that is kept fresh and well stocked.
Check was quick and easy.
If you can get a good rate, we paid 82 inlcuding tax on a weekend, then give it a go. If anything higher then you may want to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: stay in a room far from the very noisy pool area
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

I stayed here and had two rooms, upon our arival the toilet had, well ben used and not cleaned, there was fuzz bunnies under chair and bed. Other than that not bad, room bed was nice, and location is good, right of freeway.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

I actually dont care about much but clean!! Was clean.. We arrived 12 and belive it or not ... they found 5 rooms for me..says alot.mwye stayed during the simplot games.. So noisy..

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Red Lion Hotel Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Pocatello

Address: 1555 Pocatello Creek Road, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Pocatello 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is conveniently located in the heart of Pocatello, Southeast Idaho's regional center for shopping, education, medical care and cultural activities. Golf, water sports, skiing, snowmobiling, casino gambling and bingo are just some of the activities to enjoy while in the area.Our 150 guest rooms and suites feature Red Lion's signature Sealy pillowtop beds, Eco Fresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, telephone dataports, in-room coffee makers and hairdryers. Executive king rooms also feature microwaves and refrigerators. On-site you will also find an indoor swimming pool, whirlpool and fitness center as well as the Pocatello Lounge, serving dinner. We now offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet... and don't forget, kids 10 and younger eat free with each adult. Complimentary parking and airport transportation are provided.Southeastern Idaho's largest full-service convention hotel, the Red Lion Hotel Pocatello is also the perfect location for your next conference or special occasion. Our 13,000 square feet of flexible meeting and banquet space can accommodate up to 1,000 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Loews Hotels, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Lion Pocatello
Pocatello Red Lion

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.