We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Best Western” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Very Nice Best Western”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

Checked in here for a night after escaping the terrible Ramada Inn in Pocatello. Very friendly front desk, computer in the lobby, and a pretty good hot breakfast in the morning. The rooms are a little small but nothing to complain about. Overall this is the first place I would stay if I ever come back through the area.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    113
    58
    23
    12
See reviews for
117
114
22
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
silverdale, wa.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2009

Came for a dog show in Blackfoot but this best western was much nicer and surprising cheaper than the one in Blackfoot. Staff was very friendly and accomadating, room was fairly large, clean and comfortable. Best of all for us pet lovers, there is grass everywhere - and a pet station. Our four dogs loved it! The location was perfect too - right off I-15 one exit from I-86. There are two restaurants within walking distance. We highly reccomend this hotel for all travelers with pets, or any travelers. A great place with beautiful views and quiet rooms!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

The room was adequate, but just. There was a huge baby shower happening in the conference room just a couple doors down from our room. Lot of noise. The room was okay. There was no refrigerator in the room which surprised me. Housekeeping had left a used washcloth in the shower which I wasn't thrilled about. I ended up sick to my stomach that night because we ate a local nearby chain restaurant that wasn't the cleanest so I didn't eat the complimentary breakfast the next morning. My husband did though and seemed satisfied. If we ever need to stay in Pocatello again, I'll try somewhere else.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest Montana
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2009

We met family there for a visit and rented 2 rooms. Both rooms were very nice--clean--nice comforters and comfortable beds. Love the extra nice chairs also as that let us have more sitting space in each others rooms. I would highly recommend this place to anyone..Only complaint my husband had was finding vending machines stocked with enough sodas and there was no water! Staff was friendly--easy check in also!!

  • Liked — Nice clean large spacious room!
  • Disliked — Vending machines poorly stocked.
  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2008

The Best Western Cotton Tree Inn was a fine experience. Our only complaint is our room with two queen sized beds overfilled the room making it hard to walk around. In contrast the bathroom was oversized with lots of unused space. The area is surrounded by other hotels, but this one was friendly and accommodating. I visited the lounge and found it to be friendly and nice. The included breakfast was adequate I would certainly recommend this for a nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2008
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2008

We stayed here - came in late - they helped us find a great place to pick up some food. Room was Very comfortable - pool was great. Staff were nice. Beds were very comfortable! Would stay again. We called my brother that had stayed in yellowstone an extra day and suggested they stay here on the way down - they loved it too.

  • Stayed August 2008
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2008

Reserved only a day in advance and all that was left was a honeymoon suite. I was advised by phone that although there was a sunken tub in the bedroom, there was also a conventional shower and tub in the bath. Turns out there was NO tub or shower in the bath, so we had to take bath/shower in the bedroom.

A/C unit was grossly inadequate in the large room and having to shower in the bedroom made it worse.

The tub was very slow to drain, it probably took 30 minutes after my shower before my wife could bathe.

Desk personnel were impersonal and almost arrogant. Needed bulb and was told a bus personnel would bring it. Since we would be gone I elected to pick it up at the desk after having dinner and even an hour later they still didn't have the bulb for me but presented it immediately when I asked where I could purchase one, since I could not see in the room which was grossly dark anyway.

We were on the 3rd floor in a buildiing separate from the lobby and there was no elevator. Since parking was on the 2nd level we had to climb stairs up one floor. The vending machine in our building was empty. We felt that the tenants in this building were really not worth their effort, although we paid full price.

Hallways were very hot, not air conditioned.

The room finally cooled down some by the wee morning hours and we managed to get some sleep.

The wireless internet worked fine for both laptops.

  • Liked — Internet worked
  • Disliked — Poor ac, misrepresented on phone, poor service
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.