We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Emmett, Idaho
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

This hotel is an older hotel, but very clean and very well-maintained and great beds. Breakfast is included; pool and spa open 24 hours; very friendly service; and dog friendly! No extra charge for pets although only certain rooms are available for guests with pets. Easy access from the interstate, and there are restaurants within walking discount. The hotel even has agreements with some restaurants for discounts for their guests! Plenty of parking. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
I would like to thank you for writing such a kind review about your stay while you were visiting Pocatello. We are always happy to see that our guest has brought their pets with them. Here at the Beat Western Plus CottonTree Inn we know that your pet is an important member of your family.
We do appreciate your patronage and hope that you will stay with us again the next time that you are in the area. We do look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    123
    70
    27
    16
See reviews for
135
139
24
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Intermountain west
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

My experience at this motel was very good. The front desk staffers were friendly, helpful, and efficient, my room was clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable, and there was ample parking. The motel itself is in need of a bit of a facelift, as the furnishings and decor are rather dated, but the property is clean and well maintained. I stayed in a suite, which included a fridge and microwave, table with four chairs, couch and armchair, and plenty of space. My room was very quiet--I didn't hear any noise at all from any of the adjoining rooms during my stay. The only objectionable noise came from the heater/AC unit, which was a bit loud, so I ran it just enough to keep the room comfortable and left it off overnight. The location is easy to access from the interstate, yet the motel is far enough from the highway to minimize road noise. I also appreciated the fact that this is a pet friendly motel and no extra fee was charged for my dog. I'm glad I chose this motel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. Your comments on our performance and the hotel were most generous and shall be passed on to the appropriate staff members. It is always gratifying to know that our efforts were appreciated.

We hope that you do visit us the next time that you are in the Pocatello area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

In traveling across country this hotel provided the best value and comfort. We like that is is pet friendly, clean and comfortable. The bed is one of the best. The breakfast provides a large variety (although I am glad that biscuits and gravy was not on the menu as it was the day before we arrived). I highy recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 27, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to write such a wonderful review about your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying to know when a guest does enjoy their stay and your comments will be passed on to the staff. This will serve as an inspiration to continue their efforts.

We appreciate that you did come and stay with us while you were in the Pocatello area and hope that you will stay with us again. WE look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
466 reviews 466 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 122 cities Reviews in 122 cities
178 helpful votes 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stopped at this Best Western while driving through Idaho. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms although the walls are pretty thin. Well kept, very clean. Easy outside parking, plenty of spots. Indoor pool open 24 hours, pretty cool. Free breakfast that was quite good. Easy freeway access. Reasonable pricing.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
We would like to thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write a review about your stay. Your kind comments regarding the staff and service have been passed on, it is always nice when we hear that a guest did enjoy themselves while in the Pocatello area.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn the next time you are in the area. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We stopped here overnight on our way south counting on the BW name for a good night. The hotel was conveniently near the highway but far enough that there was no traffic noise. The nearest restaurant was Applebee's, about 1 block, but their menu did not suit our dietary restrictions so we still had to drive to get dinner, after a long day of driving. The room was nice overall though the walls were a bit thin so that we could hear voices in conversation in the next room (not clearly). The beds were comfortable and we were able to get a good night's sleep. The hotel breakfast in the morning was very good and got our day off to a good start. We would consider staying here again if we had to stop in St. George, but will more likely re-plan our route to stop elsewhere.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review concerning your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn during your travels. I appreciate your taking the time to write the review and hope you will accept my apologies for any inconvenience you experienced.

We are glad that you did get a good night’s rest and enjoyed the breakfast. We hope that the next time you are in the Pocatello area that you do stay with us. We will do everything we can to make your stay an enjoyable one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for a night recently on a long trip. Our impressions:

- Good location: near the interstate; close to good dining opions.
- Good design. Judging from the architecture, the motel is an older property but it seemed well updated, efficiently laid out and very well kept. One negative to some is that the hotel has two floors, and they do not have elevators, so you'll have to carry or drag your baggage up a flight of stairs if you're on the 2nd floor.
- Great front desk staff. They were helpful, accommodating and cheerful.
- Room was smaller, in keeping I think with its older design. With two Queen beds, it's a bit tight,but not a big problem.
- Quiet room. Although our room sat next to one of the staircases, our room was very quiet.
- Beds were very comfortable with great mattresses.
- Bathroom was bright; shower was roomy; towels were substantial.
- They have a large indoor pool, which we did not use.
- They serve a "buffet-type" breakfast, which we did not do.
- One suggestion for management. Please consider placing a TV station guide in the rooms. Your guests are from out of town and don't know your local lineup.
- Conclusion: We'd stay here again in a minute and wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Best Western Plus Cotton Inn to friends.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
On behalf of the entire staff on the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn I would like to thank you for your kind review of your recent stay. It was a pleasure having you with us.

We try in every way possible to offer you the finest in service, forever mindful that our guests deserve the best treatment. Any comments or suggestions that you have given are greatly appreciated. I am passing on your comments which will inspire our staff to continue their efforts.

Thank you again for staying with us during your travels and we do look forward to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

The Best Western Plus Cotton Tree Inn is a 'good' stay for a night...but not a destination motel/hotel for a longer stay. An older motel...lots of rooms available for tourists. The area of the motel where we stayed was clean and well maintained. Bed was comfortable...likely the best pillows we had during our 13 day vacation! Offers a continental breakfast...but the eating area is far too small for the number of guests...meaning on the morning we were there tables to eat at were difficult/impossible to get or even share with others. Several good restaurants offering hotel-stay discounts are within easy walking distance. Motel is easy to locate, and adjacent to I-15. Priced well for what you receive.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatellosales, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to write such nice comments regarding your stay at the Best Western Plus CottonTree Inn. It is always gratifying to know when a guest has enjoyed their stay.

I do apologize that the breakfast room was so busy and that seating was a problem. Normally that is not an issue.

We do hope that you stay with us the next time you are in the area. I can assure you that we will do everything we can to make your stay a comfortable and happy one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn

Address: 1415 Bench Road, Pocatello, ID 83201-2444 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS CottonTree Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Pocatello, ID hotel is conveniently located near Interstate 86 and Interstate 15, providing easy access to Idaho State University and West Yellowstone National Park.The spacious and tidy accommodations at this charming and elegant Idaho Best Western with featured brick wall decor offers cable satellite television with ESPN®, Pay-per-view movies, free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, a desk, updated toiletries and more. Get the perfect start to each day of your stay in Idaho with a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, including freshly cooked waffles, hot biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, breakfast meats and so much more. While staying at this hotel near Idaho State University, guests can also take advantage of the business center, cocktail lounge, 24-hour heated indoor pool and whirlpool hot tub, local shuttle, conference services and meeting facilities that accommodate up to 75 attendees. Business travelers often choose this Idaho Best Western for its close proximity to Simplot, Heinz, Portneuf Medical Center, Union Pacific Railroad, the FBI and ON Semiconductor. Those visiting Idaho State University also have just a short commute from this Pocatello, ID hotel.Guests of the BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn can also enjoy easy access to many of the area's popular attractions, such as the Pocatello Zoo, Stephens Performing Arts Center, Highland Golf Course, Holt Arena, America Falls Reservoir, Lava Hot Springs, Fort Hall Casino and Pebble Creek Ski Area or take a day trip up to Yellowstone National Park. No matter what the occasion for your trip, there's something nearby for you to do, to unwind or to explore in this great city in Idaho. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Cottontree Hotel Pocatello
Best Western Pocatello
Best Western Cottontree Hotel
Pocatello Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.