We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Suite” 4 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Pocatello to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Lake Jackson, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice Suite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Well situated for access to Idaho State U, just down the hill and over. Staff was very friendly (maybe a bit too overtly for a New Englander like me). Very high shower head (nice for a tall person to not have to stoop). Breakfast was free, with enough to get a quick bite; don't expect a full breakfast but it's good if you like a yogurt, cereal, and some juice. There was some foot noise from the people walking about in the room above.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    16
    8
    6
See reviews for
27
24
8
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Manassas, Virginia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I travel to Pocatello on business once a year. I don't know why I didn't stay here last year as I am a Marriott's Reward member. I thought it might be new, but when I asked the front desk guy said it had been there about seven years!! It sure doesn't look it! Still has a "new" feel to it.
Nice sized rooms with the fridge, etc. Comfy bed. Right next to a Ruby Tuesday if you'd rather not have the Happy Hour food. And they also will provide "room service" from there.
Two negatives: my room was incredibly noisy. I am usually not bothered by noise, but I was at the end of the hall where four rooms all come together. I could hear the woman in the room next to me on every single phone conversation she had. Also people going up and down the stairs made quite a racket.
Also, although the housekeeper must have dusted (things I had arranged on the coffee table were all neatly stacked on top one another) she did not vacuum (or did a lousy job). There was smashed popcorn on the floor in several places - I didn't go looking for it.

Room Tip: Not at the end of the hall, or next to the stairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, Ohio
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I've stayed at a number of Towneplace Suites because I like having the kitchen facilities and more space to accommodate our family of four. This is one of the nicest Towneplace Suites in which I've ever stayed. We wished that we could have stayed there longer. We had a 2 bedroom suite. One thing I did find lacking was the breakfast choices: no protein unless you're a fan of hard-boiled eggs, and some of the breads available were a little old. Across the parking lot from the hotel is a Ruby Tuesday's.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
325 reviews 325 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We have been visiting Pocatello for years as my Grandparents lived there. We never really needed a hotel. However, with the recent funeral, all of the family convened in Pocatello and almost all of us stayed at the Marriott. Finally, a Marriott in Pocatello!

The TownPlace suites is a fantastic place to stay for people visiting Pocatello. It is near an interstate, I-15, near ISU, and not far from, well, anything. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast was pretty decent, with a waffle maker, hardboiled eggs, oat meal, pastries, milk, OJ, and the such. No scrambled eggs or hot stuff like that. Otherwise, good food and a nice lady that helped to set it all up.

The management also upgraded my parents to a large suite, which was highly needed, because they were Platinum members. Be sure to ask about an upgrade.

Finally, the amenities are nice, such as the pool, hot tub, and work out room. There is even a Ruby Tuesday's within walking distance.

If you're in the area, and need a place to stay, check it out!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very large room and very clean. This is designed for long-term stays and is a suite setup with a mini-kitchenette. The desk personnel were very friendly and tried to meet our needs. Good people.

One thing I really appreciated was there were no hoops to go through to get to the internet, and the connection was strong and reasonably fast. Good move, Towne Place Suites!

Breakfast was typical motel fare—adequate but nothing special.

Downside: The TV reception is very poor; the room thermostats are difficult to figure out; there is no ice machine and we didn’t have any ice in the one tiny tray in the room refrigerator.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Was in town on business. I used to stay at the red lion, but it's fallen off a bit. The hospitals nearby this hotel, it's much newer, and a Ruby Tuesday restaurant is next door as well, with a nice bar.

I had a 2BR suite, way too much for one person. I didn't have bed problems. I thought they were ok. Not hilton quality but good.

My only complaint is the breakfast. I like to have a warm meal - eggs, bacon...but they don't have. They do have biscuits and gravy, so I settled.

Overall a good pick. Oh mention at Ruby Tuesday you're staying and you get a 15% discount.

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffery G, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Pocatello, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Hi Fella!

Wonderful to hear that you had a comfortable experience with us, it is nice to have Ruby Tuesday and Cafe Tuscano close, accessible and willing to give our guests a discount.

We have been doing our best to spruce up the continental breakfast with flavored waffles, biscuits and gravy, kiwi and other touches. Our number one goal is top notch service, from breakfast to bedtime!

Thank you for the feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta, Wyoming
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Very clean and looks new... overall, everything was pretty nice except the extremely firm bed. We are elite rewards members and stay at alot of Marriott properties, and this bed was probably the hardest out of any of them.

good location off freeway, easy access to many areas of Pocatello.

probably 3.5 stars, but since the bed was the only thing I could pick on (and it is an important thing)... I decided a 4 was more fair then a 3.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.