We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Pocatello to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Pocatello
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a very nice facility, even for 1 or 2 nights. Very spacious rooms and the hotel was spotless. Even had popcorn in the room for us to munch on.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    35
    15
    7
    6
See reviews for
24
23
8
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
furnitureruss
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

I stayed at the TownPlace Suites in Pocatello in August 2011. Let me begin by saying that the people who work here are warm, friendly, and very accomodating. There is plenty of free parking, a Ruby Tuesday right next door (literally next door - less than a one minute walk). The rooms are designed like an efficiency (full fridge, stove top, etc), yet my room which was room 416 smelled a bit moldy. I can't say that I wouldn't stay here again, but I can tell you that my room (and I can't speak for all rooms) had an odor of mildew and mold. I am attaching a photo of the evident mold that is around the base of the bath tub/shower. Please don't assume this place isn't worth the cost. The hotel is convenient from the freeways, and the people who work here are as nice as can be.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting family in Pocatello. We stayed in a 2 bedroom King Suite which was ample room for the 3 adults, 2 kids & 1 dog. The kitchen and refrigerator came in handy as we were able to prepare most lunches and snacks in the room instead of eating out. The hotel and room were very clean and the hotel staff were warm, friendly and accommodating. The beds were comfy and showers were hot. Breakfast consisted of waffles, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, a variety of cold cereals, fresh oatmeal, coffee, juice, and assorted muffins. The dining area was nice and not too crowded each day we were there (Wed-Sun).

One complaint is that the walls aren't soundproof, we could hear the loud people next door while we were trying to fall asleep. These same people were doing cannon balls in the pool and creating huge waves for our little swimmers so I'd say the complaint is more directed towards the loud and inconsiderate guests who happened to be in the room next door. We weren't bothered with them enough to complain to hotel staff but I'm sure they would have been responsive if we had. Also, the Wi-Fi is also a bit of a joke... it was hardly worth using. I wouldn't stay here if I was depending on using the wi-fi capabilities. For our family trip, it wasn't really an issue.

Overall, nice place to stay. We took advantage of the pool, gym facilities, breakfast, etc. and don't have any major complaints. I will definitely stay here again when we visit family again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for free upgrade before you arrive. If they have availability, they will probably give you a nic...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed one night in this Hotel in a two bedroom suite. It was nice enough, but he walls were banged up and one had a large hole. Some maintenance is needed here. The a/c worked well and the breakfast was good and ready early as we had to leave for a long road trip.

Was no hair dryer in room, but the front desk would supply. They do not bring it to your room you have to go down to get this, as we did for the dryer as well as an extra blanket.

Price was reasonable and the Ruby Tuesday's next door is a nice place.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clemmons, North Carolina
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

This place looks good at the start, but once you get inside you notice the worn dirty carpet and hallways being in need of a vacuum cleaner. The room appears in good shape, but has an odd smell and was dark. First thing was the TV would not come on, I was told to just unplug it and wait a few minutes, sometimes it jams up. Then the barking dog, I know the place is pet friendly, but the front desk argued that there was not a dog beside of us. Finally the room admitted to having a dog, but we were told managment could do nothing about the barking. I wiil, without a doubt find someplace else to stay on my return trip.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

Bill Code & Cheryl Gruth are the worst managers in the industry. They do not do what they say they are going to do. I would never book a group event or meeting their again. They are not honest and give the Marriott name a huge blemish!!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yantis, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2011

This hotel is fairly new. It is clean and has adequate sized rooms. It is, in short, a standard extended stay hotel. Now here are the problems:
The internet is PAINFULLY slow. Apparently they are splitting a cable internet connection equally among all guests. Resolving the IP shows Cable One as the provider. If you need the net for business you better bring a mobile hotspot, and using it for entertainment is right out.
Laundry was an experience. They have a front loading washer which was great. Except that the clothes came out dripping wet. As I am writing this, I am up to $10 to dry two loads and am two hours late for work as a result,
Next issue is noise. Lots of it. I have been here for a week when about 50 kids and parents checked in for some kind of tournament. Now I have kids and I know they can be loud, but these kids were allowed to run through hallways, play on the elevator, raise hell and generally just be out of control. Complaints were answered with "there's nothing we can do except move you". Excuse me? I'me here working for two weeks, have everything unpacked, groceries in the fridge and cabinets, and you want to move ME? No. I'll move myself. To another hotel.

Summary
This is a nice hotel that is poorly managed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Pocatello

Address: 2376 Via Caporatti Dr, Pocatello, ID 83201
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.