We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Place for Any Meal” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello

Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello
851 S 5th Ave, Pocatello, ID 83201
+1 208-232-9114
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 135 Restaurants in Pocatello
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner
Description: A Northwest favorite since 1960. Our 25 locally owned Elmer's Restaurants take pride in their communities and source local, farm-fresh ingredients.
Paradise, Utah
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good Place for Any Meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We've eaten at this place several times over the years and have no complaints. Breakfast is great for the price and quantity. This last trip was for dinner and each got a great meal and dessert for less than $30.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    23
    4
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Idaho Falls, Idaho
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Consistent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

First ate in this restaurant on a vacation trip in 1971! Enjoy stopping in for a meal after ISU sporting events. Good food. Only meal I wouldn't get again is the prime rib - average at best. Nothing bad but nothing superb about it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY - DIRTY- VERY HIGH PRICES”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very high prices the food quality is ok but not great, The place is really dirty and you can hear and see the cooks swear and cuss while they cook. The manager acts like he is doing you a favor buy letting you in to this dump, the service is even worse stay away. Not the worse place I have eaten but its in the top two.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Sustained quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I was a foreign student at ISU in 1983-87. Elmers was the first ever restaurant that we dined in back then. During a recent ISU revisit, i've got the chance to relive the great taste of pancakes and shrimp basket. Amazingly, the taste was still maintained since my last visit to Elmers about 30 years ago. Congrats to the restaurant management and staff!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Little over priced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Had both breakfast & lunch while in Pocatello on business. Thought both meals were a little over-priced for basic fare.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello also viewed

 

Been to Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elmer's Restaurant - Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.