We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sucks” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Marhaba - CLOSED

Marhaba
245 Yellowstone Avenue, Pocatello, ID
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Sucks”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Its not "middle eastern" food. I dont know what food it is but for sure middle eastern food doesnt taste like this.. Same rice served with every dish.. Just different meat..

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    5
    0
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

Marhaba is a great place to eat. The restaurant was comfortable and relaxed. The perfect place to eat a delicious meal of basmati rice, chicken & vegetables with some hummus on the side. Yum!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lava Hot Springs, Idaho!
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food, Friendly Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

This is a great local restaurant. I had the lamb special, my son had the chicken kufta, my wife had the grilled chicken special. All three dishes were savory and tender. Great food! Best of all, the owner visited with us and made us feel at home. I noticed he managed to visit with every table while we were there. Great service. We'll be back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Owner is awesome, curried lamb was great. Fast and excellent service. Best food in Pocatello. It is built inside of an old gas station, but don't let the exterior fool you, this is the real deal.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Really great Middle Eastern food with funky ambience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The owner greeted us as if we were old friends, the food was excellent and authentic, and we couldn't believe what a great job he had done essentially turning a gas station into an Arab Oasis complete with private sit-on-cushion rooms and silk-hung ceiling. Loved it and will go again when in Pocatello!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marhaba also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marhaba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.