We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service from waitresses and management” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chili's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Chili's
1599 S Yellowstone, Pocatello, ID
Improve this listing
Ranked #94 of 135 Restaurants in Pocatello
Cuisines: Latin
Restaurant details
1 review
“Horrible service from waitresses and management”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

My husband and i frequented Chili's twice this month and both times the service was horrible...the waitresses flirt with the male patrons and are rude to the female patrons..food was cold and waitresses were put off when asked to heat it up..it is also not very clean...i have told my family and friends and they will not be frequenting this restaurant until things change

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    0
    0
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Disappointed Twice!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The service was very slow and it wasn't busy both times I went here. We have been to other Chilis and this one is not near as good. Won't go back!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
286 reviews 286 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Horrible Service, Average Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

Service at Chili's is horrible. The food is average. My chips were burnt and greasy, which I've never experienced at other Chili's. For a similar type style, try Applebees. You will appreciate the service much better.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Unbelievable service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

Lunch crowd was negliagable and therefore seating arrangments were plentiful. My wife and I selected the same dish but having been confronted with two large portions we asked our waitress for only one meal with two plates. We were delightfully surprised when she agreed and served us two 'large' salads for the price of one. The service earned her easily a 5 star rating, and the food was excellent. The entire meal was less than $20 with tip.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatello
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

chilis is a great place love the food and great service even when they made mistakes they corrected it in a profesional and organized manner.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chili's also viewed

 

Been to Chili's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chili's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.