We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accidentally found my way into poor surroundings but with a purpose” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck to your Saves list
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   291 West Burnside Avenue, I-15 at Exit 72, I-86 at Exit 61, Pocatello, ID 83202   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Gatesville, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Accidentally found my way into poor surroundings but with a purpose”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

This stay was also due to vehicular mechanical problems.
Stayed at this location for the first two weeks of my unexpected stay in the Northwestern area of the U.S.
There were no smiles and "Welcome to Motel 6 we are glad you are here" abd the same attitude continued for the next 2 weeks.
In some rooms the wifi was next to impossible to use, I suppose that would be the reason it was free,
At one time during my stay and, upon time for me to pay for a longer stay, I was told by the Manager "Pay immediately or get out." This I could have understood had I been late with recurring charges, unruly or otherwise an unwelcome patron.
After being at this site for a couple of days, I learned of alcohol use day and night by the Staff and prostitution activities by SOME of the Staff every night.
Will I return? Yes, but only to spread the Word to those that I now recognize as in dire need of same.

Room Tip: If you will be using wifi, check to determine if wifi is functional in your assigned room. If not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    17
    4
    7
See reviews for
7
12
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Stayed in motel 6 for the cheap price on a very last minute hotel. Got through check in very quickly, got to my room at midnight, was completely quiet. 15 minutes later there was screaming and yelling outside my door. It then continued into the room above me. Then there was noises of the bed moving, it would last 20 minutes the door would slam, and then amother man voice came it and it started all over again. When I went into surgery the next morning the doctor asked where I stayed and I told him, he told me that prostitutes work out of that hotel. WOULD NOT STAY THERE AGAIN.

Room Tip: Do not stay!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LInda S, General Manager at Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
We do apologize for your inconvience. Please notify the front desk with any problems on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Level Contributor
56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2012

Checked in at 11:30 pm staff was nice. the room was okay for the price carpet was dirty and stained . bring your own pillows there are terrible. But if your looking for a cheap place to stay the location is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bennington, Oklahoma, USA
Level Contributor
99 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

Nothing fancy, reasonably clean. Allowed dogs so we stayed there for one night. Only coffee in morning, but for the price, that was fine. Adequate, with no frillls.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

all we did was pull off the hwy to sleep but I was very pleased. This place was clean, cheap and the beds we not too bad, a little hard but I sleep on memory foam so the comparison isn't fare to the hotel. If you're looking for a place to crash and are not too picky then stop here, best price you're going to find in this area for sure!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
182 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

..stayed here on the way to Spokane, WA, and on the way back. It was great... Staff was very helpful - accomodations were great. Room was clean (both times). Pool was warm and very clean - laundry facilities worked well and were cheap. Everything worked out perfect. The price was right, too. Would highly recommend this Motel 6 for anyone. No unsavory characters hanging around (like some). Safe neighborhood - right off the freeway.... A Plus

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa
Level Contributor
92 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Another stay in this Motel 6 on way to daughter's wedding in Montana. Arrived late in day without my usual reservation but had no problems securing a room. As with previous stays recent stays this time was also uneventful, and I wasn't disappointed as I had been several years ago. This property has changed ownership and has been cleaned up along with renovations to the rooms. Service and cleanliness at this place has improved ten fold over say, ten years ago when I stayed here. I would recommend this place again if you are in area and need a clean, comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pocatello hotels
2.2 mi away
Super 8 Pocatello
Super 8 Pocatello
#5 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
2.1 mi away
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
#3 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Pocatello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
BEST WESTERN Pocatello Inn
#4 of 14 in Pocatello
4.0 of 5 stars 434 reviews
2.2 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
Red Lion Hotel Pocatello
#9 of 14 in Pocatello
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck

Address: 291 West Burnside Avenue, I-15 at Exit 72, I-86 at Exit 61, Pocatello, ID 83202
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck is located near shopping and dining. Visit Holt Arena, Pocatello Zoo or Shoban Casino. Relax in our outdoor heated pool, utilize our coin laundry facility and enjoy Free WiFi available in all guest rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Motel-6, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Pocatello
Pocatello Motel Six
Pocatello Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Pocatello - Chubbuck, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.