We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello to your Saves list
AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Staff was friendly and room was clean. Hotel was quite noisy as you could hear the toilet flush and shower from the room above. The lock on one of the outside doors was broken so security is an issue. Breakfast was ok but nothing special...

Better options in Pocatello for around the same price...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    47
    14
    6
    4
See reviews for
55
33
9
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rio Rancho, New Mexico, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a large comfortable room. It was super clean with temperature controlled air conditioning/pool/hot breakfast included/great shower/very quiet. There was an excellent restaurant - Sandpiper Restaurant right behind the hotel so you could walk there - great meal and service - Idaho Trout - yum! Breakfast was amazing - omlets, waffles, biscuits and gravy, muffins, toast, fruit, cereal, etc. The staff at the desk and in the breakfast area very pleasant. An excellent hotel!! We had never stayed in an AmeriTel Inn but we will in the future.

Room Tip: Second floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had stayed at this hotel before and had a good experience, so I don't know what happened this time. New management, perhaps. The WiFi didn't work the entire stay (3 nights) and the room wasn't clean upon arrival (hair all over bathroom floor and trash on the window sill). We informed the front desk in person about this and never heard back. At checkout I was charged both an "Auditorium District Tax" at $8.00 a day and 2 different state room taxes totaling $12.80 a day. Needed some blankets the first night and tried to call the front desk twice and nobody would answer the phone after about 30 rings. The suite we stayed in slept 6 but the kitchen barely had enough dishes and flatware for 3 people. The fireplace didn't work and for 3 days there were never any tissues stocked in the dispenser. On a plus side, the location is great and the breakfast was great and the staff in the breakfast area was very friendly. We come to Pocatello once and sometimes twice a year but after this stay, we are going to try out the competition nearby on Bench Road.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We had a very comfortable bed, clean, quiet and a great breakfast. The breakfast staff was very friendly and efficient. The hotel is very convenient to the highway, easy off and on. We paid an average price for the room and if we are ever in the area again we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We were on a long road trip and the kids needed a break, the pool was just what they needed. The room was very comfortable, the water pressure was amazing in the shower. The pillows super fluffy. The breakfast was delicious and we didn't feel rushed though we got there close to closing time. Overall very good stay, we will return if we are through Pocatello again. :-)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Note: Brief review only due to iPhone interface.

This hotel exceeded my expectations on almost all fronts. My room is large, the bed is very comfortable, and BONUS points for the fluffy feather pillows. I love the easy chair by the window, and if I were here with my kids, I would be grateful that the sink/vanity is outside the bathroom.

Breakfast is abundant and hot. Who could ask more? Pool and business center are open 24 hours. Check-in was efficient. Facilities are clean.

We noticed the smell of cigarette smoke and my travel companion mentioned it to a housekeeper. She replied that some rooms do permit smoking, but was there any concern about HER room? "No, it's fine." Good response.

I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello

Address: 1440 Bench Rd, Pocatello, ID 83201-2402
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello 2.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The AmeriTel Inn is a comfortable, clean and friendly hotel conveniently located off I-15. Hotel offers 148 guest rooms, including one bedroom suites, two bedroom suites and spa suites. Free hot breakfast buffet each morning. Fresh hot baked cookies each evening. New 40 inch flat screen LCD TV's in most rooms. Premium DirecTV programming with over 110 channels, including premium movie channels. 24 hour indoor heated pool, hot tub and an on-site fitness facility. Business center and free high speed wireless internet throughout the property. Guest laundry and guest vending is also available. Free Parking is available. One of Pocatello's finest restaurant/lounge, The Sandpiper, is located conveniently next door to hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ameritel Inn - Pocatello Hotel Pocatello
Ameritel Hotel Pocatello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AmeriTel Inn - Pocatello, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.