We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites to your Saves list
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Absolutely loved this place. So unusual in terms of the themed design and for us - having spent the night before in a cabin in Yellowstone with no plumbing or heating, we were particularly struck by the comparative luxury! As well as the great sized rooms and brilliant themes, it's important to note the great reception we got - friendly, interested and welcoming. The room was exceptionally clean with great facilities - coffee maker, fridge, massive tv. In particular, we loved the breakfast basket delivered to the room - great selection, fantastic products and totally unique - you get to choose what you want from an extensive menu and the options include freshly baked pastries from a local bakery. Great touch. Definitely worth a visit for something fun and different.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    28
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
212
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Twin Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2010

The Black Swan Inn was fabulous!! We stayed in the Romeo and Juliet II suite, and absolutley loved it! When we arrived they had romantic music playing and the candle wall sconces were lit. They had a pretty good selection of movies to watch. It was very romantic. My husband and I have never been away from the kids, in 7 years, and we could not have picked a better place to spend our anniversary. We will definitly be returning customers. We highly recomend the Black Swan Inn, and can't wait to check out the other suites.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rexburg, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2010

Each time we have stayed at the Black Swan Inn we have felt like we got what we payed for. The staff is always willing to help and the rooms are quiet and perfect. The food that you can have for breakfast is amazing and they give you a guide to the surrounding area.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pocatello, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

Beautiful Inn. Beautiful room. Very welcoming staff. We will do this again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho Falls, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

My husband and I have stayed here before in the Log Cabin room but this time we stayed in the Garden room and I thought it was great. I think this room gets overlooked and we just got it for the circle bed but it was so far the best! And friendly staff as always...

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010

Every time we stay at the Black Swan Inn is a night we escape the everyday worries and are just a couple again. We check in and stay in.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pocatello
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2010

We had a very nice time, rooms are so quite that we missed a real bad storm outside. huge hot tub in the shape of a heart. We will definitely stay again

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Address: 746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.