We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place for a romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites to your Saves list
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites
746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Pocatello B&B and Inns
Idaho
1 review
“Best place for a romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2008

Themed suites are very nice with many details not overlooked. Rooms are sound proof and cannot hear your neighbors. Extra ammenities like wine glasses and free breakfast the next day was nice.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    209
    28
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
212
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ogden utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2008

Our night in the Romeo and Juliet room at the Black Swan Inn was truly amazing. It was a beautiful, clean and exciting room. Everything exceeded our expectations and me and my wife were able to truly enjoy our time together without worry of everything else outside.

  • Liked — the unique experience
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2008

"Themed suites" are enjoyable either because they are very very bad or very very good. Black Swan Inn is very very very good. No, it's superb. We stayed in the Mayan Suite and the murals reminded us of views we had of Mayan ruins in our travels to Guatemala. There was a waterfall in the room and a fish pond. Every amenity and comfort was 5-star. We would go back to Pocatello, Idaho just to stay in this inn again.

  • Liked — Absolutely perfect recreation of themes for suites.
  • Disliked — Pocatella, Idaho
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Idaho
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

My husband and I love to stay in themed room hotels. My mom told us about The Black Swan Inn in Pocatello, Idaho. We have stayed there twice now and it has been the best experiences we have ever had. Not only are the rooms awesome and fun but the staff is great. They treated us great when we checked in. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable. When we requested a bucket of ice, they were happy to bring it to us and was quick in doing so. Great customer service is something very important to us. We love the customized ''Welcome" card they leave on the bed for us before we check in. The complimentary food basket you can choose is also something we love to get. We love The Black Swan Inn and would recommend this beautiful themed hotel to everybody!

  • Liked — The fun variety of rooms to choose from and the staff.
  • Disliked — We could not get connected to the internet.
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SACRAMENTO
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2008

Everything about these theme suites is genuinely beautifully done and the personal attention to guests is outstanding as well. Larry and his spouse (she paints and decorates the rooms) are great hosts concerned with meeting your every whim. We stayed in the Atlantis Suite, steam shower, great bath and big TV. The round bed extremely comfortable. Recommend this place highly.

  • Liked — Theme Suites
  • Disliked — No High Definition TV - sound quality was poor
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
utah
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We thought that the place was nice and quiet. The breakfast basket was such a nice touch! We just wish there was a multi night discount (the Jetted tub Rocks!). We would have loved to stay for a couple more nights!

  • Liked — The feeling of getting away with out going too far
  • Disliked — Price
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucerne
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2008

We stayed at the Wild Wild West suite. The room was amazing! The staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved our stay and can absolutely recommend it. Thanks to the management and staff for the unforgetable experience!

  • Liked — Theme rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites

Address: 746 East Center, Pocatello, ID 83201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Pocatello
Amenities:
Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pocatello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Black Swan Inn offers luxurious theme suites including the Mayan Rain Forest, Enchanted Forest, Atlantis, Egyptian, and Arabian Nights. Celebrate your anniversary, birthday, or any special occasion with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Hotel Pocatello

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Black Swan Inn Luxurious Theme Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.