We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, pretty spot on the river, fairly priced” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   615 Main Street, Orofino, ID 83544   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Certificate of Excellence 2014
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, pretty spot on the river, fairly priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

I've stayed at this hotel a couple times in the last several years. I have always found the hotel very well run and well kept. The rooms are clean and well cared-for. The breakfast is about as good as you can expect for a free, hot, buffet breakfast at a hotel. The location right on the river is the best spot in town. My only complaint would be that the in-room heaters/air conditioners are quite loud when they turn on during the night. Woke me up several times. Oh, and the in-room tvs are quite old and need to be updated. My complaints are very minor so if you are staying in Orofino, I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    29
    2
    0
    5
See reviews for
53
104
12
40
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2011

Excellent location and hotel. I recommend that you stay on the Clearwater River side and enjoy the excellent view. Great restaurant on site. The area is beautiful. We definately will enjoy this location many times in the future.

Room Tip: stay on the Clearwater River side. Great view and very relaxing...!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redwood City, California
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2011

Everything went right here, from the pleasant setting, to the comfortable room, to the nice pool, to the proximity to a nice restaurant (next door), to the decent breakfast in the morning, to the very friendly staff. Recommended!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river will have a nicer view, but may pick up some of the road noise too (we did no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, ID
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

This is one of, if not the best, Best Western hotels in the country. We have never had a problem or bad experience after staying at this hotel on average of a couple of times a year since they opened. Ignore those irresponsible, immature rule breakers who only post negative reviews when they get caught violating hotel rules if they post at all. This is one great hotel and unfortunately will attract it's share of spoiled whiners.

Room Tip: River view! Definitely. But the non-riverside rooms are great too, if the riverside rooms are book...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metro Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

What's not to like about this hotel! The location right on the Clearwater River is so beautiful with well-kept grounds that invite you to stay longer than you might have planned. The hotel is very clean & designed with utmost comfort of guests in mind.......not all of them are, you know! Our room was spacious & well-appointed & the rate was very reasonable considering all the amenities. Free happy hour in the evening offered opportunity to meet other guests & enjoy the above-average surroundings of lobby & patio areas. Rooms have, micro, fridge, good beds, nice linens adequate well-lighted space in bathroom area.
All the staff we encountered were personable & helpful, but Tanny deserves special applause. She suggested things to see in the area before we went to dinner. She also assisted me in finding a local hairdresser. There is a great restaurant right on the property for fine dining. Breakfast offerings were good....no complaints there either
. Orofino is a rustic mountain town in river valley among high forested mountains. We drove down to Orofino coming from Missoula, Montana by way of the Lolo Trail & guarantee that you won't find a more beautiful scenic drive. Staying at Lodge at Rivers Edge capped off a great day of enjoying some of nature's best. We hope to stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

We loved the room, view, and atmosphere. The restaurant food was excellent, and eating outside beside the river was awesome!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paliddell
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Every year a large group of our friends meet up together from all over the Northwest and we all travel by motorcycles. This year the destination was Orofino, Idaho. There were a couple of fly fishermen in the group and the rest of us just wanted a place where we could completely enjoy some R&R. When we arrived we were pretty hot and ready to get cleaned up and relax. The people at the front desk were super friendly and accommodating as we asked for a room on the 3rd floor, due to our friends telling us it was such an awesome view, and we were lucky to get the last one. The next morning when we came outside to our bikes each one had 2 bottles of water and cleaning towels for our windshields and such.
The housekeeper (Pamela) asked us when we were leaving if we wanted out room serviced and we told that was ok but I did ask for some extra lotion, since I had forgotten mine. On our way out I noticed one of the suite rooms were open because they were cleaning it and she gave us a tour of the room (it was beautiful!!). When we came back to our room later there was a small bag tied to our door with a hand written note that said "enjoy! This is what we put in our suites!!" and it was little aloe vera bottles of lotion!!!
My husband and I will DEFINITELY go back and will DEFINITELY stay in the suite as Pamela was so extremely sweet and went out of her way to make sure we were enjoying ourselves!!
They have a wonderful patio to sit out on right next to the Clearwater River and their pool area is gorgeous.
The restaurant next door is a little spend but worth every penny!!! We had the Pistachio Encrusted Halibut and it was absolutely the best halibut I have ever had!!!
The breakfast in the morning is decent...nothing to completely shout about but they are extremely clean and have someone constantly stocking everything so it is always full. =)
All in all....two thumbs up and like I said we will definitely return!!! And all of our friends said the same exact thing.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge

Address: 615 Main Street, Orofino, ID 83544
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Orofino
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Orofino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Lodge At River`s Edge Hotel Orofino
Best Western Orofino
Best Western Hotel Orofino
Orofino Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge At River's Edge Orofino, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Lodge at River's Edge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.