We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“skip it” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Ponderosa Restaurant and Brass Rail

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Ponderosa Restaurant and Brass Rail
220 Michigan Avenue, Orofino, ID 83544
208.476.4818
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 12 Restaurants in Orofino
Restaurant details
Broomfield, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“skip it”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

service was very slow, food was only adequate, compared porrly to every other place we tried in Orofino

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    5
    9
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

Food cooked to order, not waiting to be reheated. Friendly and helpful staff. Good prices, nice atmosphere. We would eat there again next time we're in the area.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalispell, Montana
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Yee Ha!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

Just visited the bar on a saturday night. Plenty of visiting fisherman. The bar tender and waitress were attentive and kept busy. Food was typical bar food. We didn't try the resteraunt.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Quinta, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Stuck in 1981”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011

This restaurant hasn't changed in the last 30 years. It was mediocre then and it is mediocre now. Service was friendly, but very slow. Atmosphere is nothing to write home about. It is a meat and fries kind of place. A side salad consists of iceberg lettuce and a side of dressing - not even a crouton. I would not recommend unless you have no other options...

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
1 review
“waitress needs alot more training”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

we was at this restaurant about 11:30 A.M. on a Saturday morning.The restaurant was not busy altho they had 2 other waitress on hand. Our order was taken in a timely matter. The food was very good, hot and plate presentation was wonderful.But our waitress never came back to check the status of our meal, pour more coffee or water. Service has alot to be desired.With the staff that was on hand there should have been more "team work"to fulfill the customers needs.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ponderosa Restaurant and Brass Rail also viewed

 

Been to Ponderosa Restaurant and Brass Rail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ponderosa Restaurant and Brass Rail, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.