We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay in Paradise on "River Time"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River's Fork Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Fork
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
River's Fork Lodge
Save
You added River's Fork Lodge to your Saves list
US Hwy 93 N, North Fork, ID 83466   |  
Hotel amenities
McMinnville, Oregon
1 review
“Stay in Paradise on "River Time"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! The views from the deck of your room are wonderful. Very accomodating owners. A great destination to just relax and enjoy the scenery and wildlife. We had a great raft trip down the Salmon river and were picked up and dropped off right at our door. Will be back again and looking forward to being on "river time" again soon!

Room Tip: There isn't a bad room in the place. All have decks that overlook the salmon river 20 feet away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
12
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Apache Junction, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

Beautifl place to stay. The rooms are nice and comfortable, and each have a shared deck with one other room. This was great for us as we were traveling with another couple. We sat out and took in the spectacular views of the Salmon River. Everyday we saw deer with their baby fawns,and Bald Eagles. The owners are a very friendly couple and go out of their way to make you feel special. Before arriving we mentioned we would like to go rafting. When we arrived the trip had been all arranged for us. The fishing there is great also. The corner store and diner next door have good food and a little of anything you may need during your stay. Would go back in a heartbeat, and would recommend this lodge to anyone visiting this area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toluca lake
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This place was awesome. Our room had a great balcony looking right over the salmon river. We saw elk, deer and bald eagles in the afternoon from our balcony. The rooms are very comfortable and extremely clean. The owners bent over backwards to make us feel comfortable. We wish we could spend another night but had reservations in Glacier NP the next day. We plan on stopping here our next time through Idaho.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Made our reservations on the 20 for the 27, got called today and mysteriously they had been over booked. given names of hotels similar and they were more expensive. already had doggie sitters arranged and all the week end plannd only to be dissappointed. if i had called today with any excuse you kniw iu would have been hit with the cancellation fee. asked if they would pay the difference and was told they felt no obligation. well i mwas tild this was a great place but now i will let all our friends know the awful way we were treaed. all in all what i reallyt think came down is they had some one call today and want 3 nights instead of our only one night. is this anyway to run a business. if you screw up make it right.......

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Great location and views, big clean rooms with refrigerator and balcony at Salmon River's edge, great beach for campfire and boat launching (canoe in our case). Owner was very helpful picking us from our float several miles downriver.

Want to come back again when river is running lower and better for fishing--scenery was incredible.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at either end of the building--will have a view up/down river as well as onto it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bremen
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2010

The clean rooms (there are 7 units) are all equipped with comfortable beds, modern furniture and fridge and they all have a deck or patio with excellent views of Salmon river and the surrounding wildlife. Though situated on Highway 93 the motel is quiet, because it is about 400 feet away, there are no noises heard from the neighbours, the owner is very helpful in arranging activities. Make booking in advance!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

I recently stayed here after driving from Butte Montana to San Francisco. On such a trip one can imagine that I stayed at many different places along the way. By the time I arrived at River's Fork I had already spent a good amount of time on the road and was anxious to find a quiet place with lots of great scenery--I wasn't disappointed with North Fork. The earlier reviews said the owners were VERY friendly and very helpful--this is still very much the case. What really makes the place stand out is its location...it's RIGHT on the river in a beautiful spot. The location is very quiet. My only disappointment was that I was on a tight timetable and could only stay there for a day. I very much appreciate the other reviewers' reviews they are what convinced me to stay here.

As hotel/motels go the rooms are very large and clean. They could use a little renovation, but in a location like that you'd be insane to spend much time in your room. The only real draw back is that there's really nothing around North Fork. The closest town of any size is Salmon and there's not a great deal to do there if you're a "city person." There is a little cafe right next door to the North Fork Lodge and the food is decent diner-type food.

One real bonus here is that the Lodge offers free WiFi in the rooms. I didn't expect that at such an out of the way place. It was nice to have that sense of being away from it all, while still being able to feel somewhat connected with the rest of the world.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to River's Fork Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River's Fork Lodge

Address: US Hwy 93 N, North Fork, ID 83466
Location: United States > Idaho > North Fork
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Specialty Lodging in North Fork
Number of rooms: 17
Also Known As:
River`s Fork Hotel North Fork
River's Fork Lodge North Fork, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River's Fork Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.