We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PLEASANTLY SURPRISED” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Nampa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Nampa to your Saves list
Super 8 Nampa
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   624 Nampa Blvd., Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
SO CAL
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“PLEASANTLY SURPRISED”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

First time in a Super 8 as I'm usually at Motel 6 on one night travels. Room was large, they had hair dryers (they don't at M6) and Coffee. I like that you need your key to enter side doors for extra security.

Staff very pleasant and while you have a choice of a number of hotels I think this property for the money is a good choice.

Plenty of parking close to your room.

I'll book Super 8 in the future as well.

Room Tip: Back rooms not facing main road might be better although I can't say I was bothered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    57
    49
    28
    21
See reviews for
78
36
28
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar City, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We stayed here in mid July 2012 for a family reunion weekend. Upon checking into our room, we noticed the A/C was putting out very little air and it was above 90 degrees outside. Also, our refrigerator didn't work at all and we had brought food in a cooler to put in there. We told the front desk lady and it took about an hour for a maintenance worker to come check it out. First, she told us she may be able to find us a fan for our room since the a/c wasn't working. That was not okay with us! Later that night, she FINALLY brought us in a new a/c unit. She, then, unplugged and pulled out our fridge into the middle of our room while she went to find a new one (which took a while) My husband eventually just had to move it into the hallway to get it out of our way.
We were on the 3rd floor in a non-smoking room and our whole floor and room smelled strongly of cigarette smoke.
Pro's are the Denny's right across the street (15% discount with your room key), and the little gas station across the parking lot, the front staff were very friendly.
I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: 3rd floor smells like cigarette smoke!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

This was another super 8 i was pleased with every time i had to pick up or deliver in boise, i always stayed here in nampa because it was a lot quieter,less traffic, big parking lot for my truck and very freindly staff also had store and restaurant within walking distance. i really enjoyed it there. ex Truck driver. ken freitas

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento area
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We had no smell or noise issues at all, staff was very pleasant and coffee and pastries to boot.Come on for a motel in the 60$ range it is just fine!!!!...PS Dennys is right across the street!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

This place reeked of stale cigarette smoke. Big semi trucks were noisily rumbling all around the place. The room was smallest double we've ever stayed in. On a positive note, the staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigham City, Utah
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Where to start... The hotel was across the freeway from the sugar beat factory, and had horrible smells blowing in from it. The beds were uncomfortable, but might be manageable if you take your own pillows. The cooler hooked up in the room was not adequate enough to cool the room. I woke up several times during the night from being too hot, and I was right next to the cooler. The rooms next to us were smoking rooms, and the smell from them kind of lingered on the entire floor. The hotel might be manageable if you get a room far away from the smoking rooms and you're not staying during summer months.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, WA
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012 via mobile

Great location from freeway. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast was pastries, juice, cereal, fruit, and coffee. Adequate and more. $60 range.

Stayed June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Nampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Nampa

Address: 624 Nampa Blvd., Interstate 84 Exit 35, Nampa, ID 83687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Nampa 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Nampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Super 8
Nampa Super Eight
Super 8 Nampa Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Nampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.