We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service, great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brick 29

Brick 29
11th, Nampa, ID
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 171 Restaurants in Nampa
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

We had trouble finding the resto, located on the corner of 11th avenue and 3rd street in old Masonic building, but were glad we persisted. The ambiance was delightful, we enjoyed the subtle decor and were welcomed from the outset by Mike, who has been working there about six months. He guided us in our menu selection - a tasty iceberg lettuce with blue cheese dressing, smoked bacon with cayenne pepper and nuts, following by chicken with polenta (chicken! said my man, but he thoroughly enjoyed it), and ravioli with smoked chicken for me. Part way through my husband noticed the Monday deal: two meals and two glasses of wine for $29, and Mike, the waiter, adjusted the bill accordingly. Total bill was $43 (beer and salad not included in the $29 deal). He was very attentive, meal was fine, and we had entertainment from Chris to boot. Definite recommendation.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    20
    15
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fair American dining with a chefs twist”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Populair local "Nampa" restaurant established in an old masonic building.
Restaurant is in the basement of the building.
Interior somewhat dark, a lot of brown colors, could be a lot nicer, more colorfull.
Table settings very simple somewhat dull.
Restaurant and Bar in the same room.
Full bar available, good coctails served.
Menu and Wine list are limited, not exiting, but there is something for everyone.
Daily specials available based on seasonal products.
Steaks were definitely good, and cooked to order.
Friendly service, can use a bit more professionalism.
Order one course at the time, otherwise you will end up with everthing on the table at the same time, which is to bad....
All in all a good experience, will go back.
A place recommended to try if you are in the Boise area.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It is the best restaurant ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I have eaten at this place for as long as it has been opened and I have never had a bad meal and the service is always great.

  • Visited May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Find in Nampa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Well worth the 30 minute drive from Boise. Great food and fun atmosphere. Pork cheeks better than Milky Way beef cheeks - which we miss. Very reasonable prices. This is a great restaurant. I can't think of any Boise restaurant as good. WIth this and La Bella Via we are becoming Nampa foodies....

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A delightful experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2011

In town on business and had dinner with work associate at the recommendation of a local. Fantastic meal that rivaled any gourmet restaurant in the Portland area. Best flat iron steak I've ever had. It was served with a balsamic barbeque sauce. They have a Monday special Dine for $29, two dinners and two glasses of house wine for $29. You may order any glass of wine and pay the difference. Their vouvray was delicious. We shared the Wild Mushroom Brushetta that was fabulous. Dessert was the Orange Scented Creme Brulee with cranberry compote, wow! And the servings were very generous and such reasonable prices. The owner/chef spoke with us and made sure we were happy. Our waitress was very attentive and friendly. Too bad I live 7 hours away! I'll be back if I'm in town again.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brick 29 also viewed

 

Been to Brick 29? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brick 29, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.