We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience, staff and rooms!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4104 E Flamingo Ave, Nampa, ID 83687   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Lincoln, Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience, staff and rooms!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

We recently spent several nights at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa. The room was very comfortable. The staff was helpful and we had absolutely no problems checking in. Our reservations always go smoothly as we make them on the Priority Club website. Thanks for another wonderful stay and we'll be back!

The rooms facing the interstate are very noisy at night.

I would suggest that they change the bass of the beds in their ADA compliant/wheelchair accessible rooms so that instead of having them sit on a solid base they would have traditional bed frames on wheels or a more open structure underneath it. Many wheelchair users use a type of lift called a Hoyer Lift to transfer out of our wheelchairs. In order to use it to get in and out of bed the two "legs" of the lift slide underneath the bed on it's own wheels. The bed bases that are solid don't allow the use of this device and it makes transferring very difficult. I'd be happy to provide more information if you need it.

Thanks again! We love your hotels and the ADA rooms are great!

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. I sure appreciate the time you spent to review our property so highly. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our staff. I feel our staff sets us apart from out competitors. We are addressing the ADA room issue that you spoke about. I am happy that you enjoy our ADA rooms. Please introduce yourself to me on your next stay. I would love to meet you.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
ph. 208-466-4045
em. robs@inntrusted.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    19
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
32
11
7
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I travel for work and always try to stay in Holiday inn express, they are all just a little bit different, the one in Nampa stands out above all the rest, Big flat screen TV's, Big mini fridge, Big microwave oven, Big spacious rooms, (seeing a pattern?) Super friendly staff, quite rooms, hot breakfast, fast free Internet connection! A great place to stay, on the edge of Nampa, five minutes from Meridian, ten minutes from Boise with easy hwy access, and a few good restaurants within walking distance.

Room Tip: We had 3 rooms on different floors they were all great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
John,

Thank you for writing such a terrific review of our property. Our hotel does have more spacious rooms than any other hotel in our competitive set. In fact we have uncharacteristically large rooms. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I am more happy that you found our staff "super friendly". I believe that our staff is what truly sets our hotel apart from our competition. We always strive to provide the best customer service and to make every guest feel like our house is their home. Next time you stay with us, please look me up. I would love to meet you.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
ph. 208-466-4045
em. robs@inntrusted.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Really a very nice hotel, with great rooms. Very new, just off the main highway, so very accessible. The place is pretty new, I would have rated it excellent if only HI Expess had the same beds they use at Hampton Inns!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
I am glad to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our hotel. We pride ourselves in giving each guest the best service available and to make their stay memorable. Next time you stay with us please feel free to look me up. I would love to meet you in person.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, Washington, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

I am a frequent travelor and am a regular at the Holiday Inn Express in Nampa. They provide top notch service and always "roll out the red carpet" when I am there. They are always friendly, quick, and make sure I get exactly what I need. George, in particular, is always professional and acts more like a concierge: providing me information about the town, good restaurants, local gyms, etc. 5 Star rating for this level of hotel!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
Chris,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review of our property. We just treasure George also. George has proven himself to be valued support to our hotel and always strives to provide our guests with the best service that can be found. I am very happy to hear that you are taken care of while a guest at our hotel. Our guests are like family. If there is ever anything i can do to make your stay more pleasant, please feel free to ask and I will always try to accomodate your request.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales & Marketing
208-466-4045
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

The rooms are modern and fresh and clean. We were there for our son's college graduation and held a small reception in the lobby/eating area. "Z" was most helpful in making sure we had what we needed and even made coffee for our guests. Breakfast is always good with much variety and kept clean and stocked.

Room Tip: Can get a good deal on Travelocity and other sites but can't always get your preferences that wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We strive to always treat our guests as welcome family. I am so glad to hear that Z was accommodating with your reception. We love going the extra mile for our guests. Please come back and visit us again, we'd love to have you back.

Sincerely
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites, Nampa Idaho
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

This hotel is new and the entryway and great room are both beautiful. The front desk service was wonderful, even changed our room to one on the ground level to accommodate our dog and her frequent trips outside. Upon entering the room, I noticed right away how clean everything was. I love the high ceilings, bedding (no old school comforters for us!), roomy bathroom and they even had a little mini sink, fridge and microwave-so convenient for filling the dog bowl and our water bowls without having to go into the bathroom. The fridge was perfect for storing our breakfast food for later since we weren't ready to eat until after the breakfast was done being served. I have always, always had good experiences with HIE, and by far this was one of the best ones yet!! WELL DONE!

Room Tip: If you don't want freeway noise, request one on the parking lot side of the hotel. Our room face...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property and customer service. We strive everyday to better our service. If there is anything I can do for you in future stays, please don't hesitate to look me up.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director os Sales and Marketing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Another Express built on cheap-[--] property that has lost touch with their customer's needs and the purpose of a hotel. Built next to the highway; I found the road noise to be unacceptable. The beds and pillows are cheap low quality junk, the shower head didn't work, the breakfast bar was almost empty. What a miserable start to the day. I can't get the image of the old commercial out of my head "Should have stayed at a Holiday Express" YEAH RIGHT!!!

The front desk offered to move me to a quieter room away from the highway but it was too late; I had already moved myself to the Hampton across the the highway.

As a Platinum Priority Club Member and a busy road warrior, I need these small city hotels to offer comfort. This place sure failed.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schopke, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not to your satisfaction. I am the Director of Sales & Marketing for the hotel. We are extremely sensitive to our guests needs and make every effort to make our guests comfortable and their stay wonderful. I do wish you have made the problem known when it was happening, so we could have taken care of you immediately.

I am very proud of all our staff. Each member of the staff takes great pride in providing our guests the very best service. Please allow me to prove just how fantastic our hotel and staff is. I would like to offer you a complimentary stay at our Hotel. I will put you on the non-freeway side, which is very quiet and I will pick up your bill. Please contact me at 208-466-4045.

Sincerely,
Rob Schopke
Director of Sales and Marketing
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel
Nampa Idaho
208-466-4045

P.S. Please do allow me to make it up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Address: 4104 E Flamingo Ave, Nampa, ID 83687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Nampa, ID Enjoy a comfortable stay at the Nampa, Idaho, Holiday Inn Express Hotel, conveniently located just one mile from the Nampa Municipal Airport and 15 miles from the Boise Municipal Airport. Our Nampa, ID hotel offers complimentary shuttle service to the airport as well as local shuttle services. Leisure travelers will enjoy lodging at our Nampa hotel, located off of Interstate 84 with access to Idaho attractions including Boise State University, family-friendly Roaring Springs Water Park, Boise Zoo, Lake Lowell and the Warhawk Air Museum. Other nearby sites include the Sawtooth Winery, Centennial Golf Course and the Nampa Civic Center. Unlike other hotels in Nampa that business travelers may find disappointing, you will be impressed with the accommodations we provide. Along with being in close proximity to the Idaho Center, our hotel is also near several local businesses such as the Karcher Mall, Micron and Amalgated Sugar. With a convenient location, two large meeting rooms and a 24-hour Business Center, you'll be able to finish the job at our Nampa hotel. During your visit to our hotel in Nampa, Idaho, enjoy premium amenities that include free high-speed Internet, an indoor, heated pool, a fitness center and a hot complimentary breakfast bar that features our signature cinnamon rolls. Book your reservation now, and enjoy our fabulous hotel deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Letha
Holiday Inn Express Nampa
Letha Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa At The Idaho Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.