We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B29 Streatery

B29 Streatery
320 11th Ave. S., Nampa, ID 83651
208-283-7592
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 166 restaurants in Nampa
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

This place is a very pleasant surprise in downtown Nampa! Upon walking in, I thought I was in Portland or Seattle! Atmosphere and food are over the top!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    9
    0
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grand Junction, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“What a pleasant surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Tripadvisor did not let me down! This place is a hidden treasure. I enjoyed the Artichoke Bruschetta for an appetizer and Lamb Pasta for the entree.

If you happen to be in Nampa or the Boise area and need a delicious, quiet getaway...this is THE spot!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City Center, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This restaurant in a historic building in the middle of Nampa was well worth the trip! The food was well seasoned and cooked to perfection. The service was excellent and the waitress suggestions were helpful!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandlers Ford
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
“Well worth it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I went here with a work colleague recently after reading the reviews on trip advisor. We shared an appetiser - humous - which was more than enough for both of us. Well presented, tasty and served with a smile. I had steak which I asked for Pittsburgh style but not too red. US steaks tend to be thicker than European and the steak was too rare for me. I asked them to butterfly it and give it a quick sear. This was done promptly and followed up to ensure it was what I wanted. It was very good! I couldn't manage a desert!

I really enjoyed my experience. It lived up to the billing! The menu was good, it was reasonably priced and tasty. I would recommend it. If I had to find any fault it was being kept waiting for a couple of minutes when we arrived. I will return for the lamb shank. Oh, and the chicken.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna Id
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Want something Inexpensive, but Heavenly?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Never ate at this place, but had good reviews. Voted one of Boise Best, but not in Boise. My Wife and I had two different kinds of Salads, Both were Great!. My Wife Diana had the Eggplant dish, It was truly amazing. I had the Pork Cheeks. Just as they sound, they are the cheeks of the pig. A delicacy that normally weigh 3-5 oz a piece. They have a very rich flavor. I have never had them before, I thought I was in Heaven. They melted in your Mouth. Even my wife thought they were wonderful. I can't give this place enough Praise. Oh, we went right after work, so we didn't know what to expect. Had we of known, we would have Dressed up. This is a Fine Dining Place, but they never said a word, and waited on us hand over foot. I have had meals that cost more, but they haven't got a review from me! My wife Diana and I will continue to go to this place from now on!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed B29 Streatery also viewed

 

Been to B29 Streatery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B29 Streatery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.