We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service pet refusal” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5750 E Franklin Rd, Nampa, ID 83687   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Portland, OR
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Service pet refusal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have been Hampton honors members for years and have never had a bad experience until this past Saturday Night. We were a vender a the Home And Preparedness Expo at the Idaho Center and had just had exceptional service at the Hampton Inn in Pendleton, OR. I had called ahead of time to say that we are traveling with a Service Animal but hadn't recieved her paperwork in the mail as of yet. I had spoke to Sheila that day before and didn't think it would be a problem. Upon arrival I was told that the Manager Debboe, had denied us being able to stay at that Hampton Inn due to us not having the paperwork for our dog. Needless, to say I was not happy and asked to speak to the Manger. Sheila called her but she wouldn't get on the phone with me and still refused to allow us to stay at that hotel. We ended up at a nice Shilo Inn down the freeway but I was really mad. Needless to say I will be writing a letter and will never stay at this hotel when in the area again.

Room Tip: Don't stay at this Hamton Iin and Suites!!!
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for sharing your review of your experience with our hotel and for being such a loyal guest. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the miscommunication. My understanding on the phone was that you were going to train the puppy to be a service animal to senior citizens. Sheila explained the night you called we have a no pet policy unless you have papers for your service animal. We do welcome certified service animals to the hotel and regret any inconvenience this caused to your trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    49
    10
    4
    6
See reviews for
66
27
10
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We just stayed 6 nights for National Horse Show at the Idaho Center. So easy to walk over to events. Staff here are friendly and helpful. Morning breakfast is great - from hot oatmeal, eggs, meat, and waffles to cold cereal, juices and coffee. Everyone in group gets what they want. Beds comfortable! Pull-out sleeper is only a double-size - so keep that in mind if you are getting a suite. Fine for kids, but thin mattress can be uncomfortable for larger adults. Cleaning staff also great - room furniture updated and functional. Bathub is big enough for a soak at end of the day. New Walmart (and gas station) just up the street for anything you missed - including groceries. Will stay here again next trip!

Room Tip: Only stayed here twice - no problems with room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Here at our property we are excited to have the chance to make your group's stay with us the best it can possibly be! We value the business your organization provides us! If there is anything we can do to improve our service please let me know. Thank you again for your very kind remarks, and we look forward to your return. Deb Wickam General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

We always get the suite and the grand kids sleep over on sofa bed. In door pool during the winter makes it a lot of fun.
Each time we've stayed here during the passed few years we have not been disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thank you for your very special review. We really enjoy getting to know our return guests, and appreciate your positive comments on the team as a whole. We are all about Satisfaction Guaranteed and I will share your comments with all team members. We hope to see you again soon.
Deb Wickam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

Great location.. right off freeway in Nampa across from the Idaho Center. Looks brand new. Rooms are spacious and clean. Very quiet hotel. Front desk staff warm and friendly. Breakfast area spacious and friendly hostess. Inside pool and hot tub in an open area with lots of windows. Nice exercise room off of pool area. Most definitely will stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2012
Thanks for your kind comments about your recent stay at our hotel. We hope to see you again soon. Safe travels.
Deb Wickam
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is a great Hampton. Everyone had a smile, and everyone seemed to pay attention to the details because it was an extremely nice stay. I've stayed in HGI's and Hamptons quite a bit, and this Hampton compares VERY favorably to the HGI level. It's an easy on/off for I-84 and there are plenty of restaurants within a mile or so. The bed was very comfortable. The rooms are immaculate, as are the grounds. Pretty close to a perfect stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIS_Nampa, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, responded to this review, August 14, 2012
I just wanted to say thanks for your recent stay here at our hotel! I'm so glad you were able to experience our warm Hamptonality!! We can't wait to see you again soon.
Sincerely,
Deb Wickam GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Northwest, USA
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Overall stay: We stayed for five nights including the last night of the Snake River Stampede rodeo and one night when a Little League baseball team was staying for a tournament. The hotel was pretty booked up during our entire stay, but was very quiet even so. The staff were very pleasant and helpful, housecleaning was very good and quick.

Room: We stayed in a king suite, and while small the room was nice. The bed was also very comfortable.

Location: Well placed adjacent to the Idaho Center and 1 minute from I-84. There is a Super Walmart directly across the street with a gas station, and you are only a few minutes from Karcher Center which is a shopping district which also has numerous dining locations.

** Two caveats: 1) If you are staying for business be aware they do not honor government or corporate discounts unless you are paying with a corporate/government credit card even if you have a corporate or government ID at check-in. Their website didn't disclose this anywhere on the site that I found when making our reservations and I thought I read all the fine print fairly well. 2) The amenities listed on the website state micro/fridge. However only the king suites actually have them. This was probably my fault for not digging down into the specific room descriptions a little closer, but it wasn't very clear unlike some other chains' sites.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Gibson, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Super Convenient if you have business at the Idaho Center.
People were always friendly, always helpful, no matter time of day or task at hand that I was trying to do.
Food is good.
The bed gets an A+ on the comfy cozy meter.
Would recommend and will stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center

Address: 5750 E Franklin Rd, Nampa, ID 83687
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Nampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Nampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nampa Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Nampa
Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa At The Idaho Center

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Nampa at the Idaho Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.