We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrible” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mountain Home Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Mountain Home Inn to your Saves list
Mountain Home Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1180 US 20, Mountain Home, ID 83647 (Formerly Sleep Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mountain Home
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
“terrible”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I stayed at Mountain Home Inn not to long ago and i think it was the worse hotel anyone can stay at. The housekeepers dont do there jobs right and the supervisor was rude and acts like she dont want to be there. The Place STINKS. Rooms are way to small . The brown blanket on the bed stunk and made me gag the comforter on the bed had white spots on it like if someone had sex. They dont wash there blankets. The food sucks and The place is not worth the money. I will never EVER stay there again.......

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    18
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
6
17
10
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
eastern Washington
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Traveling towards Utah I pulled into the Mountain Home Inn late Thursday night. The staff was friendly and accomidating. The room was clean,quiet, and reasonably priced. There was a large open area for dogs to wander around in.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Based on Trip Adivsor stopped here on my way from Texas to Oregon in a 32 foot Penske Rental Moving Truck.

I wish all way stops were this good. Room was perfect size, everything clean,quiet, staff helpful, refrigerator, microwave, hot water (shower only - perfect for me), good parking for my truck, restaurants close by, good breakfast, truck stop across the street (no noise at the Inn). Good price, easy on and off. Well positioned in relation to Boise

Room Tip: I was on second floor- no elevator but I did not need
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalama, WA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Nice staff, adequate but minimally sized room, clean, and located near freeway access. Complimentary breakfast was below average. A modest room price but the Inn reflected penny pinching too.
Good place for a weary traveler to find a bed . . . but only for a night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Stayed here 8/7/12. Payed app. $71. incl. tax. Great value. Facility is just off interstate, in a row with chain facilities and looking much the same as they. Eager, well trained staff at check in who cheerfully showed us a room prior to committing. Room flawlessly prepared and with interesting architectural characteristics relative to space use I don't know how old it is but it seems brand new. Nice, tiled shower, comfortable bed, well modulated air conditioning the usual refrigerator/coffee pot etc and was very quite. It had a continental breakfast with the usual including good yogurt and fresh fruit in addition to the usual cereals, bagels, etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

We had a very large room with queen bed, microwave, mini-Fridge and coffee-maker, large screen TV, wifi in the room (and it worked!), lots of hangers, drawers, a stall shower, a restaurant next door, and a decent complimentary breakfast in the morning...as well as easy on and off the highway - all for a very good rate! This place was a very pleasant surprise after a long day of driving and a good deal more than satisfactory for a one-night stay. On a budget-minded road-trip through 4 states, we looked for motels under $100/night, and this was definitely one of the better lodgings we found! Would definitely stay here again if ever in this area again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We have been staying at this motel for years, and now that it has changed from a Sleep Inn to the Mountain Home Inn, it is better than ever. They offer only one queen bed per room, which would be our choice. The rooms are very clean, the shower stall is large with a decent place to put soap and shampoo, and there is plenty of space to put things. This motel is the best bargain that we know of between New Mexico and Washington. A warm greeting will await you from the hotel staff when you arrive. Next door is AJ's, a good restaurant for the price, and you don't have to drive to get there. Who could ask for more?

Room Tip: We like the north side of the hotel with a view of trees and fields rather than buildings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mountain Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Home Inn

Address: 1180 US 20, Mountain Home, ID 83647 (Formerly Sleep Inn)
Location: United States > Idaho > Mountain Home
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Mountain Home
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Mountain Home Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minutes from the Mountain Home Air Force Base, the Mountain Home Inn is minutes from Boise, Idaho, Sawtooth National Forest, Bruneau Dunes State Park, Snake River Birds of Prey Area, and Boise State University. This Magnuson Hotels affiliate offers a continental breakfast each morning, free wireless internet, free parking, and pets are welcome with additional fees. Standard rooms feature free wireless internet access, cable TV with extra stations, air conditioning, alarm clock / radio, free local calls, hairdryer, microwave, mini-fridge, and iron and board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Mountain Home Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Mountain Home
Mountain Home Sleep Inn
Mountain Home Inn Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mountain Home Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.