We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reputation is not warranted” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakfast Club

The Breakfast Club
501 S Main St, Moscow, ID 83843-2917
208-882-6481
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 81 Restaurants in Moscow
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast
Moscow, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Reputation is not warranted”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is a place that everyone talks about and I just do not get it. I heard about how great this place was long before I moved here. When I first tried the breakfast here I was dissapointed- I thought "Really?" But, I always try places 2 or 3 times. Well I have been to the breakfast club about 2 dozen times, and every time I am left with the same feeling. Either that or "Glad I didnt pay" due to this being "the only place to get a good breakfast in Moscow" (A common quote). Lets see- overpriced, small portions, stale bread- no, Im not joking. more often than not, all the bread/toast at the breakfast goes uneated because it is always stale. Of corse, it could be worse- you could go to Sharies or Dennys.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    24
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great breakfast place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

We had a Sunday Brunch. This place is really good and people already know that so be ready to wait for atleast 30 min on weekends for breakfast.
We got a baggy bunny Benedict and veggie omelet with toasts. Food is good.
I really wish they had more options with chicken or fish (salmon) with Benedict.
Service was very fast and great.
Overall must visit if you around this area.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buhl, Idaho
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“You have to eat here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

A Moscow favorite, the Breakfast Club has a super staff and amazing food. You can't go wrong with any choice and the atmosphere is cozy and fun. Make it a must when you are in Moscow!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
idaho
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Always good.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Big portions! Great value and always consistent. Long lines but coffee is free outside. Avoid game day weekends unless you don't mind waiting.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, Idaho
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

I love the location in the downtown city of Moscow, I love their food, their prices and friendly and quick staff.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Breakfast Club also viewed

 

Been to The Breakfast Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Breakfast Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.