We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not be any better!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary Cocktail
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Could not be any better!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We were in town for Mom's weekend at WSU. Room wasn't quite ready upon arrival so Jacky gave me some coupons to get something to drink in the restaurant. I received a message shortly that the room was ready and when I came back into the lobby, Jacky called me over by name. Check in was super fast. Room very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was great. Bacon, eggs and all of the standard other items on day one and sausage and eggs....on day two. Alan came by our table a few times to take the dishes and make sure all was good. Very nice service. Check out was super fast. Schyanna was the front clerk. Very professional and kind. We made a reservation for next year too! Thanks!

Room Tip: Get a poolside room! Your door opens directly to the pool area. Nice to sit on the patio furnitur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Autumn1010,

Thank you for your kind review!

We had a great time accommodating all the WSU moms. We understand that it’s a special time of year where all the mothers get to enjoy some quality time with their children. It’s very important to us that we provide you mothers with the best stay possible during your visit.

Our full hot breakfast is a big hit with our guests, as it provides the perfect start to their morning. We’re happy to hear you had the chance to enjoy our breakfast each morning of your stay.

Your comments regarding our team members (Jacky, Alan, Schyannya) have been passed along and they would like to collectively say “Thank you!”

We can’t wait to see you on your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    93
    40
    11
    5
See reviews for
156
46
11
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CAZADERO, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

The beds were so comfy. The pillows, you want to go buy some of them. The full breakfast consisted of eggs, sausage or bacon, red potatoes, biscuits and gravy, toast, waffles, cereal, oatmeal, yogurt, fruit, and great little muffins. excellent drink bar as well. The prime rib was outstanding. the pool was a great temperature and the hot tub was nice and warm. a great place for the kids and adults to swim and relax at night.. fun for the whole family..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear Kim G,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We are so happy to hear that you and your family had the chance to enjoy everything our hotel has to offer.

We receive several positive comments regarding our bedding, so it’s great to hear that we have another satisfied guest. It’s very important to us that all our guests are comfortable and get the best night sleep possible.

Our complimentary daily hot breakfast is always a big hit with our guests, as it provides the perfect start to their mornings. Without the hassle of leaving the hotel and finding a restaurant that serves breakfast, it allows for our guests, especially ones with families, a convenient and economic way to sit down, relax and enjoy the most important meal of the day.

Our signature prime rib, served daily at our on-site restaurant Seasons, is our most popular entrée, so great choice giving it a try. Seasons also serves a variety of different cuisines, so if the kids aren’t wanting steak or salmon they have an option of burgers or sandwiches.

It’s great to hear that you and your family had a blast in our indoor heated pool and hot tub. There’s nothing better than spending some quality family time splashing and playing around in our pool area.

Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to seeing the entire gang upon your next visit!

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yakima, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

Make sure to NOT park your car or truck near the outside construction, as it may be covered with cement dust. This place is in need of many updates, better lighting in the bathrooms, Makeup mirrors for the ladies, Wireless internet in all the rooms. Our last stay here was more pleasant then this one. Hopefully they will update more then the appearance.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear RobertS,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

We are terribly sorry that your car was covered with dust from the construction. This was a once time occurrence and as I mentioned to you and the other two guests who were affected, we would be happy to reimburse you for any detailing your vehicle might need.

We are very excited to be underway on our extensive remodel. Our guest rooms will be renovated from floor to ceiling and will include contemporary furniture, new mattresses and modern appliances.

We’re sorry to hear that you were having issues with your wi-fi connection, but I can assure you that the entire hotel is equipped with complimentary internet access for all our guests. We even have a professional service that we contract who can troubleshoot just about any internet issue that may arise.

Thank you for your candid comments. It is because of these comments that we can address these issues and formulate solutions, so that we may provide the best possible stay for all future guests.

We appreciate your loyalty and we hope that you will return, so that we may have another chance to provide you with a pleasant stay.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 208-882-0550 EXT 307.


Sincerely,

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We appreciated the partnership with WSU. We found the staff very accommodating, professional and friendly, especially Nelson. The room was ok, clean but overlooked the pool and had a very strong chlorine smell. The staff did offer to move us for our second night, but we declined. No elevators meant hauling heavy luggage up tall staircases. Breakfast did not impress. Have seen much better elsewhere. Was undergoing construction, but did not affect our stay at all, don't let that scare you away.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Kaymaria1983,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

Our hotel is conveniently located less than a mile from University of Idaho and just eight miles from Washington State University, so it's always our pleasure to work closely with both Universities to help accommodate their lodging needs.

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding our staff, as we work diligently to make our guests feel like family. Nelson is one of our all-star team members and he would like to thank you for your recognition of him.

We apologize we weren’t able to move you to a first floor room due to availability, but once our construction is complete, we will have two new elevators that will provide easy access to our second floor rooms.

Your comments regarding breakfast have been brought to the attention of our head chef, so that we may explore options on improving our complimentary daily breakfast.

Thank you again for your candid review and we hope you will come and enjoy our newly renovated hotel with us in the near future.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orofino, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Good experience! Good: breakfast, bed, room, service people. Construction was ongoing but not an issue for the guests. The facility redo will be very modern I'm sure, although the "old" is still a very serviceable facility.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The location of BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn is close to everything, local mall just across the street and not far from the airport. Looks like it is the best hotel in small town. They have Bar and Restaurant on ground floor with excellent staff and delicious food and the prices are reasonable. I definitely will stay here again for business in the coming years. .

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Seatrader,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel.

We appreciate you mentioning some of our most prominent features. Our hotel is located next to most of the major attractions of Moscow including the Palouse Mall, University of Idaho, and some great restaurants.

Seasons, our on-site restaurant and lounge, provides a great place for our guests to grab a drink, eat some delicious food, and enjoy our top notch staff. We’re happy to hear you had the chance to experience Seasons during your stay.

Thank you again for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay with us.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nampa, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This Hotel has it all Friendly Service, great prices, Pool, Lounge, Restaurant, Breakfast, Hot tub, Sauna, Business Center etc... I Travel every year to the Western States and this Hotel treats you like a Valued Customer.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPUI, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Julian G,

We can’t thank you enough for all your kind words. We take all our reviews to heart, but when we get a review titled “One of Best Hotels in the Country”, we can’t help but give it special attention.

It really means a lot to us that we were able to provide you with a superior stay and exceptional service. Your review has been passed around to all departments and we would like to collectively say “Thank You!”

You are indeed a valued customer and we appreciate you staying with.

We can’t wait to see you on your next visit! Until then, safe travels.

Your friends at Best Western Plus: University Inn

Derek Klompien
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn

Address: 1516 Pullman Road, Moscow, ID 83843
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Idaho > Moscow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Moscow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Business and leisure guests alike will love staying a the centrally located and newly renovated BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn - situated just minutes away from Pullman, Washington and Moscow's historic downtown, which makes it perfect for visiting both the University of Idaho and Washington State University. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus University Inn Moscow Pullman Hotel Moscow
Best Western Moscow
Moscow Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn Moscow, Idaho

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS University Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.